1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A real oddity but not a real problem...

Discussion in 'Support' started by mathewsdw, Apr 10, 2013.

  1. mathewsdw

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    In the last three days I've gotten the a message box (whose image I can't manage to attach to this message for whatever reasons) three or four times when starting a Take Command instance. It says "A device attached to the system is not functioning. "AttachConsole". However, starting it again resolved the problem.
     
  2. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,731
    Likes Received:
    80
    What version of Take Command?

    What version of Windows?

    That error is an internal Windows error, not specifically a Take Command error.
     
  3. mathewsdw

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    TCC 15.00.25 x64 Windows 7 [Version 6.1.7601]
     
  4. samintz

    samintz Scott Mintz

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,178
    Likes Received:
    11
    Dan, you are almost 10 builds behind. Current release is build 34. Try the update and see if that fixes it.
     
  5. mathewsdw

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    Scott, that's a good idea and I'm so far behind because I move so glacially and it hasn't exactly been a real high priority. But I will do it pretty much right away. However, Rex suggested that it wasn't a TCC problem in the first place.

    - Dan
     
  6. Steve Fabian

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,523
    Likes Received:
    4
    There have been several issues fixed in the builds after 25...
     
  7. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,731
    Likes Received:
    80
    Even if it's not a Take Command issue, we cannot begin to debug it unless you're running the current version.
     
  8. Charles Dye

    Charles Dye Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,279
    Likes Received:
    38
    Was this, perhaps, immediately after booting up and logging in? While various processes are still starting, and the hard drive light is on continuously?
     
  9. mathewsdw

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry it took me a while to get back to this, Charles, but no. It has absolutely nothing to do with (re-)booting (I can go weeks without rebooting), and as for as the hard drive light goes, the hard drive in this machine seems to be quite slow but I don't think it's any slower (or the hard drive light is on) any more that usual. However, I haven't had the problem re-occur for a couple of days now so what was mostly a non-issue seems to now be completely a non-issue.
     

Share This Page