automatic erasure of cookies

  • This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.
#4
rconn wrote:
| Steve Fábián wrote:
|
|
| ---Quote---
|| It seems that the automatic erasure of cookies when you log out
|| prevents the
|| functionality of the "remember me" feature.
| ---End Quote---
| "Remember me" doesn't save your login name, it prevents you from being
| logged out because of inactivity.

Strange. In other websites requiring logging in it is used to automate it,
e.g., one of my banks. As long as I don't erase all cookies (for the
specific browser), I don't need to enter my username or password.

So far I have not been able to automate it via Firefox' password storage,
either.
--
Steve