1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Background image in TC

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by p.f.moore, Jun 12, 2008.

  1. p.f.moore

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    I think this came up for TC9 or TCI, but I'd like to be able to set a
    background image for a tab in TC (different images per tab). The
    "Console" program (console.sf.net) does this and I find it very useful
    for visually distinguishing my tabs (as well as looking nice!)

    Console gives 2 options - a static image, and the current wallpaper
    (which gets updated dynamically). It also allows adding a "tint" to
    darken the image a little (useful for bright images). These options
    are non-essential, but very nice to have in practice.

    The key difference between this and TC's current transparency option
    is that the window borders and text are not affected, so you get a
    much clearer display. (I guess the other key difference is that
    transparency is a lot easier to code, so was not such a big problem to
    add :-))

    Paul.
     
    Will Batzle likes this.
  2. Charles Dye

    Charles Dye Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,287
    Likes Received:
    39
    Another difference is that transparency can slow things down significantly -- depending I guess on your video card and drivers.
     
  3. lonrdkelvin

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    #3 lonrdkelvin, Jan 29, 2015
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2015

Share This Page