1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Documentation Can the title line of tcmd be set?

Discussion in 'Support' started by fpefpe, Jul 27, 2015.

  1. fpefpe

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    1
    Can the title line with tcmd set?
     
  2. fromano

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Look at the 'TITLE' command and see if that's what you need
     
  3. fpefpe

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello -- thanks for the reply ... I know that the title command will set the title on the tcc.exe window -- I would like to set
    the title on the tcmd.exe container window --
     
  4. fromano

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you're running TCC inside TCMD the 'TITLE' command will set the title of the container titlebar as well as the tab that TCC is running in
     
  5. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7,970
    Likes Received:
    30
    I don't think there's a way to avoid TCMD's main window having the caption:

    "TC NN.N - " ... followed to the (possibly truncated) caption of the current tab.
     

Share This Page