Deleting entries in the command history popup?

May 20, 2008
10,573
78
Syracuse, NY, USA
V26 ... I open the command history popup ... select a command ... press the delete icon. The command is deleted and the following command is selected. If I then close (X) the popup, that selected command appears on the command line. It also happens in v25. It doesn't happen in v24.
 
May 20, 2008
10,573
78
Syracuse, NY, USA
V26 ... I open the command history popup ... select a command ... press the delete icon. The command is deleted and the following command is selected. If I then close (X) the popup, that selected command appears on the command line. It also happens in v25. It doesn't happen in v24.
It also happens if, at the end of that experiment, I press Esc to close the popup (instead of X-ing it).

And the same thing happens in the directory history popup.