1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Direct execution of Ruby in TCC 9.02.146

Discussion in 'Support' started by Timothy Byrd, May 27, 2008.

  1. Timothy Byrd

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Running build 146, I still have an issue with Ruby. I can now directly run Ruby files, but it's because TCC is actually invoking ruby.exe.

    echo %@ruby[1]

    doesn't give the .dll error any more, but it still closes TCC.

    I'll see if I can update my ruby install - I'm currently on 1.8.5.

    -- Timothy

    [c:\jp] option ruby
    ruby=Yes

    [c:\jp] which c:\bin\next_res.rb
    c:\bin\next_res.rb is associated with : c:\ruby\bin\ruby.exe

    [c:\jp] assoc .rb
    .rb=rbFile

    [c:\jp] ftype rbfile
    rbfile="c:\ruby\bin\ruby.exe" "%1" %*
     
  2. fromano

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same thing happens with 1.8.6
    *- Federico


    ----- Original Message ----
    From: Timothy Byrd <>
    To: fromano@pacbell.net
    Sent: Tuesday, May 27, 2008 3:14:54 PM
    Subject: [Support-t-34] Direct execution of Ruby in TCC 9.02.146

    Running build 146, I still have an issue with Ruby.* I can now directly run Ruby files, but it's because TCC is actually invoking ruby.exe.

    * * echo %@ruby[1]

    doesn't give the .dll error any more, but it still closes TCC.

    I'll see if I can update my ruby install - I'm currently on 1.8.5.

    -- Timothy

    [c:\jp] option ruby
    ruby=Yes

    [c:\jp] which c:\bin\next_res.rb
    c:\bin\next_res.rb is associated with : c:\ruby\bin\ruby.exe

    [c:\jp] assoc .rb
    .rb=rbFile

    [c:\jp] ftype rbfile
    rbfile="c:\ruby\bin\ruby.exe" "%1" %*
     
  3. samintz

    samintz Scott Mintz

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    11
    This thread has been stuttering also.

    -Scott

    fromano <> wrote on 05/28/2008 07:12:52 AM:


     
  4. samintz

    samintz Scott Mintz

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    11
    This thread says I posted something to it. But When I click on the arrow next to my name it comes up invalid.

    I assume that all of fromano's replies have been deleted? I think I had replied that his response of "1.8.6 (or something like that) did the same thing" was stuttering.

    Currently, I only see the original post and now this post.
    -Scott
     

Share This Page