1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help from IDE fails after a non-debug run

Discussion in 'Support' started by vefatica, Jun 8, 2010.

  1. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7,959
    Likes Received:
    30
    After "Start without debugging" has completed, accessing help from IDE fails. The help appears, but it's right-hand pane is blank. I tested with a simple batch file which said only "ECHO foo".
     
  2. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,860
    Likes Received:
    83
    Not reproducible, and not within the IDE's control. That's 100% Windows.

    Rex Conn
    JP Software
     
  3. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7,959
    Likes Received:
    30
    On Thu, 17 Jun 2010 16:27:10 -0400, rconn <> wrote:

    |---Quote---
    |> After "Start without debugging" has completed, accessing help from IDE
    |> fails. The help appears, but it's right-hand pane is blank. I tested
    |> with a simple batch file which said only "ECHO foo".
    |---End Quote---
    |Not reproducible, and not within the IDE's control. That's 100% Windows.

    It never fails (to misbehave) here.

    Anyone else?
    --
    - Vince
     
  4. Jim Cook

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    My batch file is one line that says "echo foo". I typed ide test.bat and
    pressed Ctrl-F5. After noticing the "foo" emitted, I pressed F1 and help
    came up and behaved as expected.

    On Thu, Jun 17, 2010 at 1:59 PM, vefatica <> wrote:




    --
    Jim Cook
    2010 Sundays: 4/4, 6/6, 8/8, 10/10, 12/12 and 5/9, 9/5, 7/11, 11/7.
    Next year they're Monday.
     
  5. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7,959
    Likes Received:
    30
    On Thu, 17 Jun 2010 17:20:50 -0400, Jim Cook <> wrote:

    |My batch file is one line that says "echo foo". I typed ide test.bat and
    |pressed Ctrl-F5. After noticing the "foo" emitted, I pressed F1 and help
    |came up and behaved as expected.

    To see what I see you must first run it with "Debug\Start without debugging".
    --
    - Vince
     
  6. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,860
    Likes Received:
    83
    That's what Ctrl-F5 does.

    Rex Conn
    JP Software
     

Share This Page