1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

History popups doesn't remember its position/size

Discussion in 'Support' started by davidebbo, Nov 17, 2010.

  1. davidebbo

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    History popups don't remember their position/size

    [Running TCC LE 12.00.35 on Win7]

    I read through previous threads on this topic but just can't get it to work. The pop up windows for commands and directories always has the same tiny size, showing 4 lines of text and enough width.

    I can resize it, but the next time I pop it up, it's back to its small self :)

    I tried removing all the CDDWin* and PopupWin* from TCMD.INI, with no luck.

    Any thoughts?

    thanks!
    David
     
  2. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,870
    Likes Received:
    83
    Re: History popups don't remember their position/size

    Please post TCC/LE questions in the TCC/LE forum.

    The saving & restoring of resized popup windows is not supported in TCC/LE, only in the full TCC.
     
  3. davidebbo

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: History popups don't remember their position/size

    Thanks Rex, I'll upgrade to the full TCC. BTW, I've been using 4dos since 1988! :) I have a license for a much older version, but haven't use it in a couple years. But I think I'm going to start using it again.

    David
     
  4. myarmor

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    1
    Re: History popups don't remember their position/size

    How do you do get tcc to save those without manually messing with tcmd.ini?
    I have TC 12.00.36 (full), and it does'nt save history window position/size,
    as it apparently is supposed to according to your statement in the quote.

    Manually changing them in tcmd.ini works, but for a few major versions (starting with v9 I think)
    now, just about all config options/directives are undocumented except 9 advanced directives + keymapping.
     
  5. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,870
    Likes Received:
    83
    Re: History popups don't remember their position/size

    You probably copied your old settings over to the new TCMD.INI. Several versions ago, the popup window positions were changed from row/column to screen coordinates. The old row/column values are still supported for backwards compatibility, but they are not (cannot) be updated when you change the position and/or size.

    The solution is to delete your old values, which will cause TCC and TCMD to use the new defaults. You can then move / resize the window and the new screen coordinates will be saved & reused.
     

Share This Page