1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I get Build 20?

Discussion in 'Support' started by fishman@panix.com, Jun 26, 2015.

  1. fishman@panix.com

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    It does not seem to be on the Web site. What is there is marked Build 18, but is actually Build 19. If I try via the Option command it tells me that it is downloading build 20 but when I try to install I get the Fix, Change, Remove menu. I currently have Build 19 installed.

    Harvey
     
  2. Rodolfo

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    I too have the same issue.
    If I try to update through TCC's option command, or downloading the whole package (build 20) I get the three options: features, repair or remove.
    I believe to remember that in the past You said it is a requirement for windows certification, and that to install the new build I have to remove the old one.
    But with previous builds of TC 18 it did not happen.

    Thank You and regards

    Rodolfo Giovanninetti
     
  3. TinuSystem

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same issue for me! Shoes features, repair or remove!
    Martin
     
  4. thorntonpg@gmail.com

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    I checked at latest that is downloaded via option/u is still build 19.
     
  5. thorntonpg@gmail.com

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Online 32 bit version is build 20, the 64 bit version build 19
     
  6. Rodolfo

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    You are right!
    I downloaded and checked the build of 32 bit file, but then I downloaded and tried to use the 64 bit version, without checking it too, so I did not notice that it is build 19.
    So I will simply wait that the build 20 is available also for 64 bit.


    Thank You and regards

    Rodolfo Giovanninetti
     
  7. Glennbo51

    Glennbo51 Guest

    I see the same thing with the 64 bit version
     
  8. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,804
    Likes Received:
    82
    Fixed now. (After way too much time spent trying to find a problem in the installer or updater, it turned out the issue was with the server cache.)
     

Share This Page