1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I dont see anything in the alias/functions/batchvariables tabs in IDE

Discussion in 'Support' started by Arjan Feddema, Feb 12, 2009.

  1. Arjan Feddema

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    I see my environment settings in the IDE but not the other things like aliases etc.

    Also when I load a list of aliases and then load a btm file to debug the aliases dissapear.

    TCC 10,00,51 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
    TCC Build 51 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
     
  2. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,854
    Likes Received:
    83
    Arjan Feddema wrote:

    Are you using local or global aliases?

    Rex Conn
    JP Software
     
  3. Arjan Feddema

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    I dont see anything in the alias/functions/batchvariables tabs in IDE

    All functions/aliases are local

    *********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********

    On 12-2-2009 at 19:42 rconn wrote:



    TCC 10,00,49 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
    TCC Build 49 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
    Registered to Arjan Feddema - 1 System License
     
  4. Arjan Feddema

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you have any other suggestion, besides local and global?

    TCC 10,00,52 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
    Copyright 2009 Rex Conn & JP Software Inc. All Rights Reserved
     
  5. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,854
    Likes Received:
    83
    The IDE / debugger is running as a separate TCC session, so if you're not
    using global lists, you're going to have to pass them somehow to the
    debugger session. (If you are loading them in TCSTART, that will be done
    automatically.) This is deliberate, in order to more accurately mirror how
    a batch file will normally be executed.

    The batch variables list will only display values when you're actually
    debugging a batch file.

    Rex Conn
    JP Software
     
  6. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,854
    Likes Received:
    83
    The IDE / debugger is running as a separate TCC session, so if you're not
    using global lists, you're going to have to pass them somehow to the
    debugger session. (If you are loading them in TCSTART, that will be done
    automatically.) This is deliberate, in order to more accurately mirror how
    a batch file will normally be executed.

    The batch variables list will only display values when you're actually
    debugging a batch file.

    Rex Conn
    JP Software
     
  7. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,854
    Likes Received:
    83
    The IDE / debugger is running as a separate TCC session, so if you're not
    using global lists, you're going to have to pass them somehow to the
    debugger session. (If you are loading them in TCSTART, that will be done
    automatically.) This is deliberate, in order to more accurately mirror how
    a batch file will normally be executed.

    The batch variables list will only display values when you're actually
    debugging a batch file.

    Rex Conn
    JP Software
     
  8. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,854
    Likes Received:
    83
    The IDE / debugger is running as a separate TCC session, so if you're not
    using global lists, you're going to have to pass them somehow to the
    debugger session. (If you are loading them in TCSTART, that will be done
    automatically.) This is deliberate, in order to more accurately mirror how
    a batch file will normally be executed.

    The batch variables list will only display values when you're actually
    debugging a batch file.

    Rex Conn
    JP Software
     
  9. drrob106

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I wanted to use the IDE for code, how does it get all the symbols it needs. I currently use an orphaned product, Stony Brook Modula-2. It has a setting that would allow me to set the debugger into CodeView or DWARF format.

    Would either of these work for the IDE as part of tcmd 10?
     
  10. drrob106

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I wanted to use the IDE for code, how does it get all the symbols it needs. I currently use an orphaned product, Stony Brook Modula-2. It has a setting that would allow me to set the debugger into CodeView or DWARF format.

    Would either of these work for the IDE as part of tcmd 10?
     
  11. Arjan Feddema

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: I dont see anything in the alias/functions/batchvariables tabs in IDE

    I'm loading aliases functions etc from a file in my tcstart.btm file but no luck.

    *********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********

    On 15-2-2009 at 10:58 rconn wrote:



    TCC 10,00,49 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
    TCC Build 49 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
    Registered to Arjan Feddema - 1 System License
     
  12. Arjan Feddema

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: I dont see anything in the alias/functions/batchvariables tabs in IDE

    found it,

    ini setting.

    fixed

    *********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********

    On 15-2-2009 at 14:06 Arjan Feddema wrote:



    TCC 10,00,49 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
    TCC Build 49 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
    Registered to Arjan Feddema - 1 System License
     
  13. Arjan Feddema

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: I dont see anything in the alias/functions/batchvariables tabs in IDE

    found it,

    ini setting.

    fixed

    *********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********

    On 15-2-2009 at 14:06 Arjan Feddema wrote:



    TCC 10,00,49 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
    TCC Build 49 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
    Registered to Arjan Feddema - 1 System License
     
  14. Arjan Feddema

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: I dont see anything in the alias/functions/batchvariables tabs in IDE

    found it,

    ini setting.

    fixed

    *********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********

    On 15-2-2009 at 14:06 Arjan Feddema wrote:



    TCC 10,00,49 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
    TCC Build 49 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
    Registered to Arjan Feddema - 1 System License
     

Share This Page