I dont see anything in the alias/functions/batchvariables tabs in IDE

  • This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.
Jun 20, 2008
39
0
#1
I see my environment settings in the IDE but not the other things like aliases etc.

Also when I load a list of aliases and then load a btm file to debug the aliases dissapear.

TCC 10,00,51 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
TCC Build 51 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
 

rconn

Administrator
Staff member
May 14, 2008
10,096
85
#2
Arjan Feddema wrote:

> I see my environment settings in the IDE but not the other things like aliases etc.
>
> Also when I load a list of aliases and then load a btm file to debug the aliases dissapear.
>
> TCC 10,00,51 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
> TCC Build 51 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
Are you using local or global aliases?

Rex Conn
JP Software
 
Jun 20, 2008
39
0
#3
I dont see anything in the alias/functions/batchvariables tabs in IDE

All functions/aliases are local

*********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********

On 12-2-2009 at 19:42 rconn wrote:


>Arjan Feddema wrote:
>
>
>---Quote---
>> I see my environment settings in the IDE but not the other things like
>aliases etc.
>>
>> Also when I load a list of aliases and then load a btm file to debug the
>aliases dissapear.
>>
>> TCC 10,00,51 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
>> TCC Build 51 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
>---End Quote---
>Are you using local or global aliases?
>
>Rex Conn
>JP Software
>
>
>
>

TCC 10,00,49 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
TCC Build 49 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
Registered to Arjan Feddema - 1 System License
 
Jun 20, 2008
39
0
#4
Do you have any other suggestion, besides local and global?

TCC 10,00,52 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
Copyright 2009 Rex Conn & JP Software Inc. All Rights Reserved
 

rconn

Administrator
Staff member
May 14, 2008
10,096
85
#5
> Do you have any other suggestion, besides local and global?
The IDE / debugger is running as a separate TCC session, so if you're not
using global lists, you're going to have to pass them somehow to the
debugger session. (If you are loading them in TCSTART, that will be done
automatically.) This is deliberate, in order to more accurately mirror how
a batch file will normally be executed.

The batch variables list will only display values when you're actually
debugging a batch file.

Rex Conn
JP Software
 

rconn

Administrator
Staff member
May 14, 2008
10,096
85
#6
> Do you have any other suggestion, besides local and global?
The IDE / debugger is running as a separate TCC session, so if you're not
using global lists, you're going to have to pass them somehow to the
debugger session. (If you are loading them in TCSTART, that will be done
automatically.) This is deliberate, in order to more accurately mirror how
a batch file will normally be executed.

The batch variables list will only display values when you're actually
debugging a batch file.

Rex Conn
JP Software
 

rconn

Administrator
Staff member
May 14, 2008
10,096
85
#7
> Do you have any other suggestion, besides local and global?
The IDE / debugger is running as a separate TCC session, so if you're not
using global lists, you're going to have to pass them somehow to the
debugger session. (If you are loading them in TCSTART, that will be done
automatically.) This is deliberate, in order to more accurately mirror how
a batch file will normally be executed.

The batch variables list will only display values when you're actually
debugging a batch file.

Rex Conn
JP Software
 

rconn

Administrator
Staff member
May 14, 2008
10,096
85
#8
> Do you have any other suggestion, besides local and global?
The IDE / debugger is running as a separate TCC session, so if you're not
using global lists, you're going to have to pass them somehow to the
debugger session. (If you are loading them in TCSTART, that will be done
automatically.) This is deliberate, in order to more accurately mirror how
a batch file will normally be executed.

The batch variables list will only display values when you're actually
debugging a batch file.

Rex Conn
JP Software
 
Jan 24, 2009
36
0
#9
If I wanted to use the IDE for code, how does it get all the symbols it needs. I currently use an orphaned product, Stony Brook Modula-2. It has a setting that would allow me to set the debugger into CodeView or DWARF format.

Would either of these work for the IDE as part of tcmd 10?
 
Jan 24, 2009
36
0
#10
If I wanted to use the IDE for code, how does it get all the symbols it needs. I currently use an orphaned product, Stony Brook Modula-2. It has a setting that would allow me to set the debugger into CodeView or DWARF format.

Would either of these work for the IDE as part of tcmd 10?
 
Jun 20, 2008
39
0
#11
Re: I dont see anything in the alias/functions/batchvariables tabs in IDE

I'm loading aliases functions etc from a file in my tcstart.btm file but no luck.

*********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********

On 15-2-2009 at 10:58 rconn wrote:


>---Quote---
>> Do you have any other suggestion, besides local and global?
>---End Quote---
>The IDE / debugger is running as a separate TCC session, so if you're not
>using global lists, you're going to have to pass them somehow to the
>debugger session. (If you are loading them in TCSTART, that will be done
>automatically.) This is deliberate, in order to more accurately mirror
>how
>a batch file will normally be executed.
>
>The batch variables list will only display values when you're actually
>debugging a batch file.
>
>Rex Conn
>JP Software
>
>
>
>

TCC 10,00,49 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
TCC Build 49 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
Registered to Arjan Feddema - 1 System License
 
Jun 20, 2008
39
0
#12
Re: I dont see anything in the alias/functions/batchvariables tabs in IDE

found it,

ini setting.

fixed

*********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********

On 15-2-2009 at 14:06 Arjan Feddema wrote:


>I'm loading aliases functions etc from a file in my tcstart.btm file but
>no luck.
>
>*********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********
>
>On 15-2-2009 at 10:58 rconn wrote:
>
>
>
>---Quote---
>>---Quote---
>>> Do you have any other suggestion, besides local and global?
>>---End Quote---
>>The IDE / debugger is running as a separate TCC session, so if you're not
>>using global lists, you're going to have to pass them somehow to the
>>debugger session. (If you are loading them in TCSTART, that will be done
>>automatically.) This is deliberate, in order to more accurately mirror
>>how
>>a batch file will normally be executed.
>>
>>The batch variables list will only display values when you're actually
>>debugging a batch file.
>>
>>Rex Conn
>>JP Software
>>
>>
>>
>>
>---End Quote---
>
>TCC 10,00,49 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
>TCC Build 49 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
>Registered to Arjan Feddema - 1 System License
>
>
>
>

TCC 10,00,49 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
TCC Build 49 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
Registered to Arjan Feddema - 1 System License
 
Jun 20, 2008
39
0
#13
Re: I dont see anything in the alias/functions/batchvariables tabs in IDE

found it,

ini setting.

fixed

*********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********

On 15-2-2009 at 14:06 Arjan Feddema wrote:


>I'm loading aliases functions etc from a file in my tcstart.btm file but
>no luck.
>
>*********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********
>
>On 15-2-2009 at 10:58 rconn wrote:
>
>
>
>---Quote---
>>---Quote---
>>> Do you have any other suggestion, besides local and global?
>>---End Quote---
>>The IDE / debugger is running as a separate TCC session, so if you're not
>>using global lists, you're going to have to pass them somehow to the
>>debugger session. (If you are loading them in TCSTART, that will be done
>>automatically.) This is deliberate, in order to more accurately mirror
>>how
>>a batch file will normally be executed.
>>
>>The batch variables list will only display values when you're actually
>>debugging a batch file.
>>
>>Rex Conn
>>JP Software
>>
>>
>>
>>
>---End Quote---
>
>TCC 10,00,49 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
>TCC Build 49 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
>Registered to Arjan Feddema - 1 System License
>
>
>
>

TCC 10,00,49 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
TCC Build 49 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
Registered to Arjan Feddema - 1 System License
 
Jun 20, 2008
39
0
#14
Re: I dont see anything in the alias/functions/batchvariables tabs in IDE

found it,

ini setting.

fixed

*********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********

On 15-2-2009 at 14:06 Arjan Feddema wrote:


>I'm loading aliases functions etc from a file in my tcstart.btm file but
>no luck.
>
>*********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********
>
>On 15-2-2009 at 10:58 rconn wrote:
>
>
>
>---Quote---
>>---Quote---
>>> Do you have any other suggestion, besides local and global?
>>---End Quote---
>>The IDE / debugger is running as a separate TCC session, so if you're not
>>using global lists, you're going to have to pass them somehow to the
>>debugger session. (If you are loading them in TCSTART, that will be done
>>automatically.) This is deliberate, in order to more accurately mirror
>>how
>>a batch file will normally be executed.
>>
>>The batch variables list will only display values when you're actually
>>debugging a batch file.
>>
>>Rex Conn
>>JP Software
>>
>>
>>
>>
>---End Quote---
>
>TCC 10,00,49 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
>TCC Build 49 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
>Registered to Arjan Feddema - 1 System License
>
>
>
>

TCC 10,00,49 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
TCC Build 49 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
Registered to Arjan Feddema - 1 System License