I dont see anything in the alias/functions/batchvariables tabs in IDE

Jun 20, 2008
39
0
I see my environment settings in the IDE but not the other things like aliases etc.

Also when I load a list of aliases and then load a btm file to debug the aliases dissapear.

TCC 10,00,51 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
TCC Build 51 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
 

rconn

Administrator
Staff member
May 14, 2008
12,340
149
Arjan Feddema wrote:

> I see my environment settings in the IDE but not the other things like aliases etc.
>
> Also when I load a list of aliases and then load a btm file to debug the aliases dissapear.
>
> TCC 10,00,51 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
> TCC Build 51 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3

Are you using local or global aliases?

Rex Conn
JP Software
 
Jun 20, 2008
39
0
I dont see anything in the alias/functions/batchvariables tabs in IDE

All functions/aliases are local

*********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********

On 12-2-2009 at 19:42 rconn wrote:


>Arjan Feddema wrote:
>
>
>---Quote---
>> I see my environment settings in the IDE but not the other things like
>aliases etc.
>>
>> Also when I load a list of aliases and then load a btm file to debug the
>aliases dissapear.
>>
>> TCC 10,00,51 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
>> TCC Build 51 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
>---End Quote---
>Are you using local or global aliases?
>
>Rex Conn
>JP Software
>
>
>
>


TCC 10,00,49 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
TCC Build 49 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
Registered to Arjan Feddema - 1 System License
 
Jun 20, 2008
39
0
Do you have any other suggestion, besides local and global?

TCC 10,00,52 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
Copyright 2009 Rex Conn & JP Software Inc. All Rights Reserved
 

rconn

Administrator
Staff member
May 14, 2008
12,340
149
> Do you have any other suggestion, besides local and global?

The IDE / debugger is running as a separate TCC session, so if you're not
using global lists, you're going to have to pass them somehow to the
debugger session. (If you are loading them in TCSTART, that will be done
automatically.) This is deliberate, in order to more accurately mirror how
a batch file will normally be executed.

The batch variables list will only display values when you're actually
debugging a batch file.

Rex Conn
JP Software
 

rconn

Administrator
Staff member
May 14, 2008
12,340
149
> Do you have any other suggestion, besides local and global?

The IDE / debugger is running as a separate TCC session, so if you're not
using global lists, you're going to have to pass them somehow to the
debugger session. (If you are loading them in TCSTART, that will be done
automatically.) This is deliberate, in order to more accurately mirror how
a batch file will normally be executed.

The batch variables list will only display values when you're actually
debugging a batch file.

Rex Conn
JP Software
 

rconn

Administrator
Staff member
May 14, 2008
12,340
149
> Do you have any other suggestion, besides local and global?

The IDE / debugger is running as a separate TCC session, so if you're not
using global lists, you're going to have to pass them somehow to the
debugger session. (If you are loading them in TCSTART, that will be done
automatically.) This is deliberate, in order to more accurately mirror how
a batch file will normally be executed.

The batch variables list will only display values when you're actually
debugging a batch file.

Rex Conn
JP Software
 

rconn

Administrator
Staff member
May 14, 2008
12,340
149
> Do you have any other suggestion, besides local and global?

The IDE / debugger is running as a separate TCC session, so if you're not
using global lists, you're going to have to pass them somehow to the
debugger session. (If you are loading them in TCSTART, that will be done
automatically.) This is deliberate, in order to more accurately mirror how
a batch file will normally be executed.

The batch variables list will only display values when you're actually
debugging a batch file.

Rex Conn
JP Software
 
Jan 24, 2009
36
0
If I wanted to use the IDE for code, how does it get all the symbols it needs. I currently use an orphaned product, Stony Brook Modula-2. It has a setting that would allow me to set the debugger into CodeView or DWARF format.

Would either of these work for the IDE as part of tcmd 10?
 
Jan 24, 2009
36
0
If I wanted to use the IDE for code, how does it get all the symbols it needs. I currently use an orphaned product, Stony Brook Modula-2. It has a setting that would allow me to set the debugger into CodeView or DWARF format.

Would either of these work for the IDE as part of tcmd 10?
 
Jun 20, 2008
39
0
Re: I dont see anything in the alias/functions/batchvariables tabs in IDE

I'm loading aliases functions etc from a file in my tcstart.btm file but no luck.

*********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********

On 15-2-2009 at 10:58 rconn wrote:


>---Quote---
>> Do you have any other suggestion, besides local and global?
>---End Quote---
>The IDE / debugger is running as a separate TCC session, so if you're not
>using global lists, you're going to have to pass them somehow to the
>debugger session. (If you are loading them in TCSTART, that will be done
>automatically.) This is deliberate, in order to more accurately mirror
>how
>a batch file will normally be executed.
>
>The batch variables list will only display values when you're actually
>debugging a batch file.
>
>Rex Conn
>JP Software
>
>
>
>


TCC 10,00,49 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
TCC Build 49 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
Registered to Arjan Feddema - 1 System License
 
Jun 20, 2008
39
0
Re: I dont see anything in the alias/functions/batchvariables tabs in IDE

found it,

ini setting.

fixed

*********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********

On 15-2-2009 at 14:06 Arjan Feddema wrote:


>I'm loading aliases functions etc from a file in my tcstart.btm file but
>no luck.
>
>*********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********
>
>On 15-2-2009 at 10:58 rconn wrote:
>
>
>
>---Quote---
>>---Quote---
>>> Do you have any other suggestion, besides local and global?
>>---End Quote---
>>The IDE / debugger is running as a separate TCC session, so if you're not
>>using global lists, you're going to have to pass them somehow to the
>>debugger session. (If you are loading them in TCSTART, that will be done
>>automatically.) This is deliberate, in order to more accurately mirror
>>how
>>a batch file will normally be executed.
>>
>>The batch variables list will only display values when you're actually
>>debugging a batch file.
>>
>>Rex Conn
>>JP Software
>>
>>
>>
>>
>---End Quote---
>
>TCC 10,00,49 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
>TCC Build 49 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
>Registered to Arjan Feddema - 1 System License
>
>
>
>


TCC 10,00,49 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
TCC Build 49 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
Registered to Arjan Feddema - 1 System License
 
Jun 20, 2008
39
0
Re: I dont see anything in the alias/functions/batchvariables tabs in IDE

found it,

ini setting.

fixed

*********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********

On 15-2-2009 at 14:06 Arjan Feddema wrote:


>I'm loading aliases functions etc from a file in my tcstart.btm file but
>no luck.
>
>*********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********
>
>On 15-2-2009 at 10:58 rconn wrote:
>
>
>
>---Quote---
>>---Quote---
>>> Do you have any other suggestion, besides local and global?
>>---End Quote---
>>The IDE / debugger is running as a separate TCC session, so if you're not
>>using global lists, you're going to have to pass them somehow to the
>>debugger session. (If you are loading them in TCSTART, that will be done
>>automatically.) This is deliberate, in order to more accurately mirror
>>how
>>a batch file will normally be executed.
>>
>>The batch variables list will only display values when you're actually
>>debugging a batch file.
>>
>>Rex Conn
>>JP Software
>>
>>
>>
>>
>---End Quote---
>
>TCC 10,00,49 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
>TCC Build 49 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
>Registered to Arjan Feddema - 1 System License
>
>
>
>


TCC 10,00,49 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
TCC Build 49 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
Registered to Arjan Feddema - 1 System License
 
Jun 20, 2008
39
0
Re: I dont see anything in the alias/functions/batchvariables tabs in IDE

found it,

ini setting.

fixed

*********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********

On 15-2-2009 at 14:06 Arjan Feddema wrote:


>I'm loading aliases functions etc from a file in my tcstart.btm file but
>no luck.
>
>*********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********
>
>On 15-2-2009 at 10:58 rconn wrote:
>
>
>
>---Quote---
>>---Quote---
>>> Do you have any other suggestion, besides local and global?
>>---End Quote---
>>The IDE / debugger is running as a separate TCC session, so if you're not
>>using global lists, you're going to have to pass them somehow to the
>>debugger session. (If you are loading them in TCSTART, that will be done
>>automatically.) This is deliberate, in order to more accurately mirror
>>how
>>a batch file will normally be executed.
>>
>>The batch variables list will only display values when you're actually
>>debugging a batch file.
>>
>>Rex Conn
>>JP Software
>>
>>
>>
>>
>---End Quote---
>
>TCC 10,00,49 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
>TCC Build 49 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
>Registered to Arjan Feddema - 1 System License
>
>
>
>


TCC 10,00,49 Windows XP [Version 5,1,2600]
TCC Build 49 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3
Registered to Arjan Feddema - 1 System License
 
Similar threads
Thread starter Title Forum Replies Date
M I dont get "Everything" :-S Support 14
Charles Dye Does HASH's /E option do anything? Support 1
newbie Change percent-sign to anything-else in filename Support 24
D Can alias pass parameters to for command? Support 3
Jay Sage Issue with CD_ENTER Alias Support 37
Jay Sage Issue with CD_LEAVE Alias Support 3
Jay Sage WAD Failure of Alias Command with /Z Option Support 14
R @select inside alias gives different (insanely small) window Support 7
kb6ojs ALIAS with multiple commands? Support 9
vefatica Can I alias @@Ctrl-Shift-Alt-u? Support 4
D Alias with setdos no longer works Support 21
vefatica TPIPE in an alias? Support 2
Peter Murschall TCC V26.01.3x Debugging has problems with Alias /R Support 1
Peter Murschall CMDebug 26.01.37 has problems with Alias Support 21
samintz How to? Alias or prompt? Support 1
MickeyF expand alias in cmdline with Ctrl-F in TCC Support 21
Jay Sage Directory Alias Access to FTP Servers Support 2
rps How to? Shralias and producing history.sav, alias.sav .. Support 6
J Alias @@F5 hotkey Support 2
vefatica alias.sav not accurate Support 8
Joe Caverly Using a Directory Alias with @iniwrite fails Support 14
N multiple command alias and redirection Support 0
vefatica SETLOCAL ... ALIAS ... pipes Support 2
B TCC 21.01.50 Problem with ALIAS /r and SET /r Support 2
rps How to? Alias/Command line use of *log on/off Support 2
MickeyF alias terminating before it should Support 3
JohnQSmith ALIAS /R in TCSTART.BTM Support 9
D Alias in batch file Support 3
vefatica Can't execute @ALIAS[...] Support 5
E How to? Load Alias File on Startup Support 3
I Windows 10 console does not allow alt-F4 alias to complete Support 1
MickeyF create an alias with optional parameter Support 4
nickles Alias expansion Support 7
T scrput `` in alias or function Support 2
vefatica Alias works differenltly v16 vs. v17 Support 13
B Alias with multi line definitions not assigned Support 6
jbanaszczyk Alias with space in the name Support 3
jbanaszczyk Alias for internal command Support 8
D Clear alias parameters Support 7
T Fixed multi-line alias issue Support 13
keithg1964 WAD 16.0027 Alias /rz bug Support 8
R In addition to ALIAS /Z and FUNCTION /Z, HISTORY /Z? Support 1
tmaynard How to? Control-U alias for Escape (command line editing) Support 5
C Alias ListEmptyFldrs=??? Support 4
M How to? Put logic into an alias... Support 6
G How to? v15: Can't alias Alt-Z Support 7
nikbackm v15: Problem with ALIAS in command group Support 10
vefatica WAD DO i=1 TO %# in an alias? Support 9
cgunhouse Directory Alias Issue Support 7
C CMD window size and post_exec alias ? Support 6

Similar threads