1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is there a way to get the HELP screen to open maximized?

Discussion in 'Support' started by fishman@panix.com, Sep 11, 2011.

  1. fishman@panix.com

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    It is really a pain to have it open mimimized in a tiny corner and then have to maximize it. It always opened maximized in TCC 12 and earlier, but in 13 I get the tiny one.
     
  2. ron

    ron

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re-size or maximize the help screen, then close it. As all nice applications do, it remembers your preference when you open the window the next time.
     
  3. fishman@panix.com

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    THANKS!!! That did it.
     
  4. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7,788
    Likes Received:
    29
    On Sun, 11 Sep 2011 17:29:46 -0400, ron <> wrote:

    |Re-size or maximize the help screen, then close it. As all nice applications do, it remembers your preference when you open the window the next time.

    Well, not exactly. If you make it full-screen, the next time it opens in a
    non-full screen window that's a little bigger in both directions than a full
    screen.
     
  5. ron

    ron

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    I see what you mean, if maximized, it comes back in a normal state but fills the screen - the window controls indicate it's not technically maximized. In my case it's only a little 'taller' than the desktop - seems to not take into account the task bar. The horizontal is a perfect fit.

    Personally, I usually size it manually and it uses that from then on.
     

Share This Page