1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New JP Software feedback forum

Discussion in 'Support' started by rconn, Feb 8, 2011.

  1. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,854
    Likes Received:
    83
    By now, you've probably noticed the "Feedback" tab on the left margin.

    Clicking on "Feedback" will take you to our new Feedback Forum, where you can submit suggestions for new features and have other users vote on them.

    The key here is that you only have 10 votes, so you can't just say "Me too for #1. Me too for #2. Me too for #3...". If an idea is accepted or rejected, you get your vote back.

    Please try it, submit new feature suggestions and/or vote on other ideas.
     
  2. dcantor

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    3
    What left margin? I don't see a left margin at all. I'm using FireFox 3.6.13 on Windows XP Pro SP3.
     
  3. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,854
    Likes Received:
    83
    3.6.13 on

    Did you block Javascript?

    Rex Conn
    JP Software
     
  4. dcantor

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    3
    I use NoScript, but have had jpsoft.com included in the white list all along.
    Under FireFox Tools->Options->Content, Enable Javascript is checked (and has been all along).
     
  5. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,854
    Likes Received:
    83
    Do you see the Feedback tab if you run IE or Chrome?
     
  6. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,854
    Likes Received:
    83
    You might also try a Refresh in case FireFox has cached an old copy of the page.
     
  7. Charles Dye

    Charles Dye Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,300
    Likes Received:
    39
    You might need to whitelist uservoice.com as well.
     
  8. haskell

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    1) Using Firefox with NoScript (jpsoft.com/googleapis.com allowed)
    2) Forums set to DefaultStyle.
    ==> No Feedback-tab
    3) Forums switched to JP Software (Now uservoice-script; not with the DefaultStyle: Is this intentional?).
    4) Allowed uservoice.com in NoScript.
    5) cdn.uservoice.com times-out.
    ==> Still no Feedback-tab

    --
    haskell
     
  9. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,854
    Likes Received:
    83
    WAD -- if a user switched back to the old ugly buggy style, I'm assuming they're highly resistant to change. So they won't see any of the upcoming new features.
     
  10. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,854
    Likes Received:
    83
    It wants google-analytics and mixpanel.com as well as uservoice.com.

    It might be easier to just say "allow on this page".
     
  11. haskell

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Fair enough.

    --
    haskell
     
  12. TEA-Time

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    1
    I noticed you removed the ping and tracert results, but I wanted to explain what you were seeing. Your ping results proved that the server in fact was *not* timing out. The timeout in the traceroute results was most definitely a router on the way to the server, and not the server itself. If you waited long enough for the traceroute to finish on its own, it probably would have still found its destination even with one or more timeouts in between. See the "Implementation" section here for an explanation of how traceroute works (and keep in mind that ICMP=ping):

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tracert#Implementation

    Hope this helps. :-)
     
  13. Joe Caverly

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    8
    I use the Ghostery add-on for Firefox. From the Ghostery menu, I clicked "Whitelist Domain", refreshed the page, and I now see the feedback tab on the left, white letters on a red background.

    Joe
     
  14. dcantor

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yes, I do see it using IE.

    I've made myself a FireFox bookmark to it, but it would be better if I could see the tab in FF.
     
  15. Steve Fabian

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,520
    Likes Received:
    4
    ---- Original Message ----
    From: rconn
    | Quote:
    | Originally Posted by haskell
    || 3) Forums switched to JP Software (Now uservoice-script; not with the
    || DefaultStyle: Is this intentional?).
    |
    | WAD -- if a user switched back to the old ugly buggy style, I'm
    | assuming they're highly resistant to change. So they won't see any of
    | the upcoming new features.

    Most of the tasks I deal with are pure data processing (except playing games), where TCC is of major benefit, but graphics has next to nothing to contribute. I am thus highly keyboard oriented.
    I am not resistant to change, but I BROWSE only very rarely. I prefer service software, such as mail- and news-client to collect messages of interest from a variety of servers automatically into topic-related folders on my own machine and inform me when something new arrived.
     

Share This Page