1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No help index entry for WINDOW

Discussion in 'Support' started by vefatica, Aug 2, 2008.

  1. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7,784
    Likes Received:
    29
    There's no entry in the help's index for the WINDOW command.

    There is one for "WIN" (which seems a little odd).
     
  2. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,726
    Likes Received:
    80
    vefatica wrote:

    Not reproducible here -- it's right after the _WINDIR entry.

    Rex Conn
    JP Software
     
  3. Steve Fabian

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,523
    Likes Received:
    4
    rconn wrote:
    | vefatica wrote:
    |
    |
    | ---Quote---
    || There's no entry in the help's index for the WINDOW command.
    | ---End Quote---
    | Not reproducible here -- it's right after the _WINDIR entry.

    Yes, it's there. The funny part is that as you type w, i, n WIN pops up.
    When you type d nothing happens, until you type o - that's when it jumps to
    Window. It is logical, just not expected from the position of _WINDIR
    between WIN and Window. Note: In the index Window is capitalized as shown,
    but as a command it ought to be WINDOW.
    --
    Steve
     
  4. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7,784
    Likes Received:
    29
    It's in mixed case; other commands are in uppercase. And has sub-entries (that lead to variable functions). That's also unlike other COMMAND name entries. I'd say again, there's no help index entry for WINDOW.
     
  5. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,726
    Likes Received:
    80
    vefatica wrote:

    It's in all upper case in the source; the Windows help compiler changes
    it to mixed case.

    Rex Conn
    JP Software
     

Share This Page