1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Open & Configure multiple TCC windows on STARTUP

Discussion in 'Support' started by therealmikenelson, Jul 2, 2008.

  1. therealmikenelson

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do I go about Opening & Configuring multiple TCC windows on STARTUP of TC 9.02?

    Thanks, Mike
     
  2. Steve Fabian

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,520
    Likes Received:
    4
    therealmikenelson wrote:
    | How do I go about Opening & Configuring multiple TCC windows on
    | STARTUP of TC 9.02?

    Go to Options -> TCMD options -> tabs.
    --
    HTH, Steve
     
  3. sguha

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Steve,
    I was looking for this solution, I am already doing this but it does not
    do as I was expecting. I played with different parameters, at certain point it started working also but I changed something and it stopped working.
    Now I see at startup tcmd opens these windows, it flashes briefly and goes away, these never gets attached to the shell container.


    Any help is appriciated.

    My TCmd.ini file looks as follows.
    I have clobbered the user name and password below for Vista UAC.
    The C:\Users\sguha\TCmd\tcstart.bat file contains loading of a alias file. alias /r c:\Users\sguha\4nt\alias1.txt

    [4NT]
    AutoCancel=No
    AutoRun=Yes
    BatchEcho=Yes
    CMDExtensions=No
    CopyPrompt=No
    DelayedExpansion=No
    DelGlobalQuery=Yes
    DirJunctions=Yes
    DuplicateBugs=Yes
    ExecWait=No
    HistLogOn=No
    LocalAliases=No
    LocalDirHistory=No
    LocalFunctions=No
    LocalHistory=No
    LogAll=No
    LogOn=No
    LogErrors=No
    MouseWheel=Yes
    NoClobber=No
    PathExt=No
    Perl=Yes
    RecycleBin=No
    Rexx=No
    Ruby=No
    SettingChange=No
    SHChangeNotify=No
    TCStartPath=c:\Users\sguha\TCmd
    UnicodeOutput=No
    UnixPaths=No
    UpdateTitle=Yes
    Win32SFNSearch=No
    Wow64FsRedirection=Yes
    ZoneId=0
    4StartPath=c:\Users\sguha\TCmd
    ANSI=Yes
    CDDWinLeft=3
    CDDWinTop=3
    CDDWinWidth=72
    CDDWinHeight=16
    ColorDir=dll exe com bat cmd : bright red ; c cpp asm java : bright yellow; h hpp def mak : bright cyan; rch rc dlg : bright green; bmp ico msg hlp :bright white;
    Editor="C:\Program Files\notepad++\notepad++.exe"
    ErrorColors=Red on Black
    PopupWinHeight=12
    PopupWinTop=1
    PopupWinLeft=40
    PopupWinWidth=36
    StdColors=Bright Green on Black
    WindowHeight=0
    WindowState=Standard
    WindowWidth=0
    WindowX=0
    WindowY=0
    Transparency=255
    InactiveTransparency=255
    AppendToDir=No
    CompleteHidden=No
    CompletePaths=No
    CursorIns=15
    CursorOver=100
    DirHistory=2048
    EditMode=Insert
    FuzzyCD=0
    HistMin=0
    History=8192
    HistCopy=No
    HistDups=Off
    HistMove=No
    HistWrap=Yes
    ServerCompletion=Local
    AmPm=No
    BeepFreq=440
    BeepLength=2
    CommandSep=&
    DecimalChar=Auto
    DescriptionMax=512
    NTFSDescriptions=No
    Descriptions=Yes
    EscapeChar=^
    EvalMax=10
    EvalMin=0
    ExpandPseudovariables=Yes
    ParameterChar=$
    RegularExpressions=Perl
    SwitchChar=/
    TabStops=8
    ThousandsChar=Auto
    ProxyPort=80
    FirewallType=None
    PassiveFTP=Yes
    FTPTimeout=180
    HTTPTimeout=180
    TFTPTimeout=180
    MailPort=25
    RLocalPort=0
    SSLStartMode=0
    SSLPort=0
    DebuggerTransparency=255
    [TakeCommand]
    AlwaysOnTop=No
    AppendToDir=Yes
    CompleteHidden=Yes
    CompletePaths=No
    IBeamCursor=No
    InactiveTransparency=255
    ServerCompletion=Local
    SingleInstance=No
    StatusBarSize=No
    StatusBarCPU=No
    StatusBarLoad=No
    StatusBarDate=No
    StatusBarTime=No
    Transparency=255
    Tray=No
    WindowState=Standard
    ConsoleBufferRows=5000
    LeftAltKey=Yes
    LeftCtrlKey=No
    RightAltKey=No
    RightCtrlKey=No
    TabIcons=Yes
    Tabs=Top
    TabSize=20
    TabX=All
    DescriptionMax=512
    Descriptions=Yes
    LinuxSelection=No
    MinimizeOnClose=No
    MouseWheel=Yes
    NTFSDescriptions=No
    PathExt=No
    RegularExpressions=Perl
    SettingChange=No
    SHChangeNotify=No
    ShowHiddenFiles=No
    ShowSysFiles=No
    ShowSuperHidden=No
    SingleClick=No
    ShowExtensions=Yes
    StartDirectory=C:\temp
    UpdateTitle=No
    Wow64FsRedirection=Yes
    ZoneId=0
    [Debugger]
    Docked=0
    left=100
    top=100
    right=780
    bottom=500
    [Watch]
    Name=110
    Height=110

    [ListView]
    Style=1
    [Buttons]
    B1=0,,TestJava,c:\Users\Sguha\pro\test\java,c:\Users\sguha\TCmd\tcc.exe window "TestJava"
    B2=0,,JipBin,c:\java\jip-1.1.1\client,c:\Users\sguha\TCmd\tcc.exe "JipBin"
    B3=0,,JipSrc,c:\users\sguha\pro\test\java\jip-src-1.1.1\src\com\tivo\jipviewer,c:\Users\sguha\TCmd\tcc.exe window "JipSrc"
    B4=0,,J2eeSdk,c:\java\j2ee5u4\sdk\bin,c:\Users\sguha\TCmd\tcc.exe "J2eeSdk"
    B5=0,,BlackJack,c:\users\sguha\pro\test\java\blackjack,c:\Users\sguha\TCmd\tcc.exe "BlackJack"
    B6=0,,J2eePetstore,c:\java\j2ee5u4\sdk\blueprints\petstore,c:\Users\sguha\TCmd\tcc.exe "j2eePetstore"
    B7=0,,TestPetstore,c:\users\sguha\pro\test\java\javapetstore-2.0-ea5,c:\Users\sguha\TCmd\tcc.exe "TestPetstore"
    B8=1,,cd jChartTst,,"cdd c:\java\jfreechart-1.0.9\tests\org\jfree"
    B9=1,,Cd KDSrc,,"cdd c:\users\sguha\pro\test\java\kitedance\src\com\kdance\gui"
    B10=1,,Cd Matisse GUI,,"cdd c:\users\sguha\pro\test\java\mattisegui\src\com\kdance\gui"
    B11=1,C:\temp,Cd MySQL,C:\temp,"cdd C:\java\mysql-5.0.51b-win32\Docs"
    B12=1,C:\temp,CdFfoxDload,C:\temp,"cdd C:\Users\sguha\downloads\firefox"
    B13=1,,cdSwingSamp,cdd c:\Users\sguha\Documents\books\java\swing\SwingByMarcLoy,"cdd c:\Users\sguha\Documents\books\java\swing\SwingByMarcLoy"
    B14=1,,cd AjaxSwing,C:\Programs\AjaxSwing2.0.0,"cdd C:\AjaxSwing2.1.1\bin"
    B15=1,,cd SwingL2F,,"cdd C:\Java\l2fprod-common-7.3"
    B16=1,,Cd JCharDemo,,"cdd /t c:\java\jfreechart-1.0.9\source\demo"
    [Tab1]
    Title=j2eeSdk
    Command=C:\Users\sguha\TCmd\tcstart.bat
    Directory=c:\java\j2ee5u4\sdk
    RunAs=yyyy
    Password=xxxx
    Admin=1
    [Tab2]
    Title=JipSrc
    Command=C:\Users\sguha\TCmd\tcstart.bat
    Directory=C:\Users\sguha\pro\test\java\jip-src-1.1.1
    RunAs=yyyy
    Password=xxxx
    Admin=1
    [Tab3]
    Title=J2eePetstore
    Command=C:\Users\sguha\TCmd\tcstart.bat
    Directory=c:\java\j2ee5u4\sdk\blueprints\petstore
    RunAs=yyyy
    Password=xxxx
    Admin=1
     
  4. Charles Dye

    Charles Dye Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,354
    Likes Received:
    39
    Re: Open & Configure multiple TCC windows on STARTUP

    I believe that those Command= directives should contain filenames of executables, not batch files. You can specify a startup batch file (or other command) using the /K option:

    Command=c:\bin\tcmd\tcc.exe /k C:\Users\sguha\TCmd\tcstart.bat
     
  5. Steve Fabian

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,520
    Likes Received:
    4
    Charles Dye wrote:
    | ---Quote (Originally by sguha)---
    |
    | [Tab1]
    | Title=j2eeSdk
    | * Command=C:\Users\sguha\TCmd\tcstart.bat*
    | Directory=c:\java\j2ee5u4\sdk
    | RunAs=yyyy
    | Password=xxxx
    | Admin=1
    ...
    | ---End Quote---
    | I believe that those Command= directives should contain filenames of
    | executables, not batch files. You can specify a startup batch file
    | (or other command) using the /K option:
    |
    | * Command=c:\bin\tcmd\tcc.exe /k C:\Users\sguha\TCmd\tcstart.bat*

    As Charles wrote, "command" must specify an executable, with optional
    parameters. Furthermore, if the executable is TCC.EXE, and there is a
    TCSTART program in one of the expected places, it will automatically execute
    TCSTART.xxx (where xxx must be BAT, CMD, or preferrably BTM), so you don't
    need to specify it explicitly.

    Read the HELP topic "autobatch.btm" regarding the search path. Read also
    topics "4ntbat.htm" and "batchtype.htm" to see the effect of using .BAT
    extension instead of .BTM extension.
    --
    HTH, Steve
     

Share This Page