1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RSS feed subscription not working

Discussion in 'Support' started by Charles G, Nov 14, 2013.

  1. Charles G

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    0
  2. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7,939
    Likes Received:
    30
    It's the same here. Here's the additional info.

    Code:
    An invalid character was found in text content.
    Line: 141 Character: 15
    
    <pre>@@Alt-M @history &gt;! %temp\his$$$^echo %@clipw[%@word[-0,%@line[%temp\his$$$,%@lines[%temp\his$$$]]]] &gt;&amp; nul^keystack Up
    
    FireFox can deal with it.
     
  3. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,854
    Likes Received:
    83
    Not reproducible here (with IE 11, FireFox, or Chrome). What version of IE are you using?
     
  4. Charles G

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    0
    Win 7 x64:
    C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe: 9.00.8112.16421 (WIN7_IE9_RTM.110308-0330)
     
  5. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,854
    Likes Received:
    83
    Then you should probably update (you're two major versions behind).
     
  6. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7,939
    Likes Received:
    30
    It's the same (actually worse) with a brand new install of IE/11. "This feed contains code errors" (no opportunity to see more).
     
  7. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,854
    Likes Received:
    83
    Not reproducible here; everything displays as expected.

    If you're having problems with IE, you should pass them on to Microsoft -- I can't fix IE.
     
  8. Charles G

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    0
    Rex do you have v9 IE available? Can you test the RSS feed with it please. I was successful in SUB'ing to the RSS feeds of the other forums.
     
  9. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7,939
    Likes Received:
    30
    As for Charles, the RSS button works fine with IE for other JPS forums (including ones inside T&T) but not with T&T-Aliases. I'm afraid MS would tell me to contact the the site's administrator.
     
  10. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7,939
    Likes Received:
    30
    The problem seems to be with this line (from a post)
    [/CODE]
    @@Alt-M @history >! %temp\his$$$^echo %@clipw[%@word[-0,%@line[%temp\his$$$,%@lines[%temp\his$$$]]]] >& nul^keystack Up[/CODE]

    It's in the feed. IE gives an error. FireFox simply doesn't display it.
     

Share This Page