1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Saving SMTP Changes in TCC13

Discussion in 'Support' started by Joe Caverly, Sep 2, 2011.

  1. Joe Caverly

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    8
    When I make changes to the SMTP group in the Internet Tab of the Configure TCC dialog, changes are written to the TCMD.INI file, but are not recognized by TCC13.

    In order to get TCC13 to recognize the changes, I must exit TCC13 (and TCMD13), and then restart TCMD13, upon which the changes are recognized.

    VER /R produces;

    TCC 13.00.13 Windows XP [Version 5.1.2600]
    TCC Build 13 Windows XP Build 2600 Service Pack 3

    echo %_ininame produces;

    C:\Program Files\JPSoft\TCMD13\TCMD.INI

    Joe
     
  2. David Marcus

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Likes Received:
    1
    The Help says: "Opens a dialog which you can use to change the TCC configuration. This dialog does not affect any existing TCC windows, only new ones. If you want to change the configuration of an active TCC window, use the TCC OPTION command."
     
  3. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    83
    And this is not new to v13.
     
  4. Charles Dye

    Charles Dye Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,304
    Likes Received:
    39
    Perhaps "Configure TCC defaults..." would better suggest its function.
     
  5. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    83
    I doubt it; I suspect the OP would say he thought *was* changing the default
    values for the current TCC window ...

    "Configure TCC defaults for new TCC windows..." is more accurate (and more
    confusing).
     
  6. Joe Caverly

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    680
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hmmm.... and I've been using since 4DOS v4. Was the Internet even around back then? :)

    Just made a change, opened a new tab, and the changes are in effect.

    Thanks for the reminder. I *really* should have known that.

    Joe
     

Share This Page