1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Take Command / TCMD/LE / TCC/LE 10.0 build 62 uploaded

Discussion in 'Support' started by rconn, Mar 25, 2009.

  1. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,870
    Likes Received:
    83
    I've uploaded 10.0.62 to the web and ftp sites.

    * Fixed a problem with Shift and non-alpha keys

    * Fixed a problem with popup window sizing when the height in TCMD.INI
    is < 1 line

    * RD /S - changed to match (undocumented) CMD behavior in Vista (if
    the directory is a link, remove the link rather than deleting the
    contents of the directory)

    * Help file updates
     
  2. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7,972
    Likes Received:
    30
    On Wed, 25 Mar 2009 08:30:22 -0500, rconn <> wrote:

    |* Fixed a problem with Shift and non-alpha keys

    Shift-Tab still completes forward.
    --
    - Vince
     
  3. Fross

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    1
    vefatica wrote:

    Confirmed here as well. I was using Tab to simply complete directories,
    and shift-tab continued to move forward.

    Michael
     
  4. kb1001

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Rex,

    I just downloaded and tested this, and it works like a charm. MUCHOS GRACIAS!!!!

    You da man!

    Kb
     
  5. Charles Dye

    Charles Dye Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,312
    Likes Received:
    39
    Also, it's no longer possible to select text on the command line using the shifted cursor keys, shift-Home, shift-End, etc.
     
  6. Lippolt

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    >
    > Confirmed here as well. I was using Tab to simply complete directories,
    > and shift-tab continued to move forward.
    >

    Same problem here: no way back with autocompletion and shift-tab.
     
  7. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,870
    Likes Received:
    83
    I missed transferring one file from the laptop back to the desktop; it's been fixed in build 63.
     
  8. dim

    dim Dimitry Andric

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    This breaks RD /S in some cases, it simply doesn't function anymore.
    Normally you get a prompt 'Are you sure (Y/N)?", but I don't even get
    that. And nothing is removed, even if you add the /Q option. Reverting to build 61 fixes this regression.

    It depends on which path is your current working directory, it sometimes
    works, and sometimes it doesn't. In particular, it doesn't seem to work
    if I'm inside my profile directory somewhere, so e.g. under
    %USERPROFILE%\Application Data.

    Can anyone reproduce this?
     
  9. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,870
    Likes Received:
    83
    dim wrote:

    Not reproducible here. Are those directories links on your system?

    Rex Conn
    JP Software
     
  10. dim

    dim Dimitry Andric

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope, just a standard profile directory under XP, which doesn't use links (I have seen this only on Vista and later). I can reproduce it if I use spaces in the directory name:

    Code:
    E:\>ver
    
    TCC  10.00.62   Windows 2003 [Version 5.2.3790]
    
    E:\>mkdir /s foobar\baz
    
    E:\>cd foobar
    
    E:\foobar>rd /s baz
    E:\foobar\baz\* : Are you sure (Y/N)? N
    
    So this works fine, but:

    Code:
    E:\foobar>cd ..
    
    E:\>mkdir /s "foo bar\baz"
    
    E:\>cd "foo bar"
    
    E:\foo bar>rd /s baz
    
    E:\foo bar>dir
    2009-03-29  23:53         <dir>    baz
    
    This doesn't...</dir>
     

Share This Page