1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Take Command v10 build 32 uploaded

Discussion in 'Support' started by rconn, Jan 13, 2009.

  1. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,856
    Likes Received:
    83
    I've uploaded build 32 of the public beta to:

    ftp://jpsoft.com/beta/tcmd.exe

    This includes some updates to the help file, a fix for things like IFTP + DIR /S, a fix for @SELECT when using the (obsolete) row/column syntax, and a fix for DO /D.
     
  2. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7,949
    Likes Received:
    30
    Thanks. The start dir is now honored fully. But if a relative (to _CWD) path is given, no recursion takes place (previously it began, then got lost). With a FQ path it works as expected. See the two examples below.

    Relative path:

    v:\> type dosdtest.btm
    md dosd dosd\1 dosd\2
    touch /c dosd\0.txt dosd\1\1.txt dosd\2\2.txt
    do file in /d"dosd" /s *.txt
    echo %@full[%file]
    enddo


    v:\> dosdtest.btm
    2009-01-13 10:20:36.938 V:\dosd\0.txt
    2009-01-13 10:20:36.938 V:\dosd\1\1.txt
    2009-01-13 10:20:36.938 V:\dosd\2\2.txt
    V:\dosd\0.txt

    Fully-qualified path:

    v:\> type dosdtest.btm
    md dosd dosd\1 dosd\2
    touch /c dosd\0.txt dosd\1\1.txt dosd\2\2.txt
    do file in /d"v:\dosd" /s *.txt
    echo %@full[%file]
    enddo


    v:\> dosdtest.btm
    2009-01-13 10:23:06.781 V:\dosd\0.txt
    2009-01-13 10:23:06.781 V:\dosd\1\1.txt
    2009-01-13 10:23:06.781 V:\dosd\2\2.txt
    V:\dosd\0.txt
    V:\dosd\1\1.txt
    V:\dosd\2\2.txt
     
  3. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7,949
    Likes Received:
    30
    Here's a simpler indication of how it works (and are you going to update v9?).

    v:\> type dosdtest.btm
    do file in /d"%1" /s *.txt
    echo %@full[%file]
    enddo


    v:\> dosdtest.btm dosd
    V:\dosd\0.txt

    v:\> dosdtest.btm \dosd
    V:\dosd\0.txt
    V:\dosd\1\1.txt
    V:\dosd\2\2.txt

    v:\> dosdtest.btm v:\dosd
    V:\dosd\0.txt
    V:\dosd\1\1.txt
    V:\dosd\2\2.txt
     
  4. Arjan Feddema

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Obsolete syntax in the @select statement?

    I looked in the helpfile and that didn't change.

    Please be so kind to inform me about the new syntax.

    Kind regards,
     
  5. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,856
    Likes Received:
    83
    Arjan Feddema wrote:

    The help for @SELECT *did* change in build 32.

    Since all popup windows are GUI (since v9), the row/column positioning
    syntax isn't either accurate or relevant. I made a change to allow the
    old row/column format if the width is < 150, but it's not recommended or
    likely to be supported in the future.

    Rex Conn
    JP Software
     
  6. Arjan Feddema

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sound resaonable.

    Could you give a example what the new format is.
    This with regarding with the changing windows size.
    I mean if this doesn't work in the new versions:

    function sel=`%@select[%1,3, %@eval[(%_columns \ 2) + 2 ],%@eval[%_rows - 2], %@eval[%columns -2],%2]`

    What is the best way to achieve the function above with the "pixel format"

    Kind regards,

    Arjan



    *********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********

    On 14-1-2009 at 7:44 JP Software Forumsrconn wrote:


     
  7. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,856
    Likes Received:
    83
    vefatica wrote:

    Don't use relative paths when the argument is going to be reinterpreted
    in each subdirectory!

    Rex Conn
    JP Software
     
  8. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,856
    Likes Received:
    83
    The size of the popup windows has nothing to do with the size of the console window. Just pick the size you want for the popup and you'll always get that size.
     
  9. Arjan Feddema

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, I see,

    How about DRAWHLINE, DRAWVLINE and DRAWBOX?

    Arjan



    *********** REPLY SEPARATOR ***********

    On 15-1-2009 at 7:35 JP Software Forumsrconn wrote:


     
  10. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,856
    Likes Received:
    83
    What about them? They're strictly character-oriented and only work inside a TCC window. (They're also pretty much obsolete and haven't been changed in years.)
     

Share This Page