1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Take Command v11 Public Beta Build 24 Uploaded

Discussion in 'Support' started by rconn, Oct 14, 2009.

  1. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,859
    Likes Received:
    83
    I've uploaded build 24 to the ftp and http (autoupdater) sites. This build should fix all of the reported bugs (with the exception of the Tk support).
     
  2. Jay Sage

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    1
    There is still an issue with the TCTOOLBAR command. I tried running

    tctoolbar /w tctoolbar.cfg

    There was a pause, as if something were being written, but the file did
    not exist in the current directory. When I ran

    tctoolbar /w c:\temp\tctoolbar.cfg

    the file was found in the temp directory.

    A scan of my entire hard drive turned up another one in the default home
    directory of my TCC configuration. This looks like a bug to me. I would
    expect the file to be written to the current directory if no target
    directory is specified.

    Even the command

    tctoolbar /w .\tctoolbar.cfg

    writes the file to the default directory rather than the current directory.

    I can confirm that the format of the file has been fixed. I'm still
    puzzled, however, by the flag values stored. The help file for the
    TCTOOLBAR command says:

    The flags parameter specifies what happens when you click
    the button. If flags is 0, Take Command will use command to
    start a new tab (or a new window if command is a GUI app).
    If flags is 1, the command text (in KEYSTACK format) is sent
    to the current tab. If flags is 2, the button will change
    the default directory in the Folders view. You can
    optionally add 4 to the value of flags to insert a separator
    before the button.

    You seem to be adding 256 to all the codes when they are written out by
    TCTOOLBAR.

    -- Jay
     
  3. Howard Goldstein

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    1
    Rex Conn wrote:

    Rex, I'm still having problems with ZIP/UNZIP. I have a file here where
    UNZIP doesn't see the last several files in the archive, and I've seen
    situations where ZIP /R /P doesn't store all the path information and
    produces zip files that are almost double the size they should be. Did you
    receive the sample I emailed you last week?

    --
    Howard
     
  4. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,859
    Likes Received:
    83
    I did, and fixed a problem with the zip library, and your sample works
    perfectly here with UNZIP & build 24.

    Rex Conn
    JP Software
     
  5. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,859
    Likes Received:
    83
    WAD; the 256 means to use the new button format (including the tab title field) instead of the old.
     
  6. Jay Sage

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    1
    > WAD; the 256 means to use the new button format
    > (including the tab title field) instead of the old.

    OK, but why does reading in the file using TCTOOLBAR /R that was written
    out using TCTOOLBAR /W cause the toolbar to be completely messed up?

    -- Jay
     
  7. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,859
    Likes Received:
    83
    Can't say, since it works here. I'd have to see your toolbar file.

    Rex Conn
    JP Software
     
  8. Howard Goldstein

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    1
    Rex Conn wrote:

    OK, I'm using build 26 now and the sample I sent you unzips properly. Zip
    is working better now too, but I still have a couple of issues:

    1. when using Zip /R, files whose names have no extensions and which are
    located in folders below the specified source folder are not included in the
    archive. For example, if I said
    zip /r \dir1
    file dir1\dir2\noext would not be included.

    2. What is the /P option of Zip supposed to do when combined with /R? It
    seems to have no effect at all.

    --
    Howard
     
  9. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,859
    Likes Received:
    83
    /R alone will put all of the files in the subdirectories into a single
    directory in the zip file. Adding /P will save the path info for files in
    subdirectories.

    Rex Conn
    JP Software
     
  10. Howard Goldstein

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    1
    Rex Conn wrote:

    Definitely not what I'm seeing here. /R with or without /P saves path
    information for subdirectories.

    --
    Howard
     
  11. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,859
    Likes Received:
    83
    Definitely not what *I'm* seeing, but after further thought I decided to
    remove /P altogether and have /R always save paths. I don't think /R
    without the paths will prove useful.

    Rex Conn
    JP Software
     

Share This Page