1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

TakeCommandHere (aka integrate in Explorer)

Discussion in 'Support' started by chappi, Aug 24, 2011.

  1. chappi

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Second question (otherwise I'm very happy with TakeCommand:) ...

    As per the subject I'm looking to integrate a context menu into the Explorer to open TakeCommand at a certain folder.

    I've added the command (HKCR\Directory\shell\TakeCommand\command - "C:\Program Files (x86)\JPSoft\TCMDLE12\tcmd.exe" "%1") which works fine... except of an _unknown_ option to set the starting directory, i.e. `pwd`. When I had a look at the help I didn't find something fitting.

    Is this possible at all? Would be great if somebody could tell me the command.

    Otherwise, how do you quickly open TakeCommand at different folders? As a background, I set COMSPEC to (cygwin) '<mypath>/bash.exe' and (only) need this shell.

    Thanks for any help!

    Cheers,
    Hans-Peter
     
  2. DMcCunney

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    3
    On Wed, Aug 24, 2011 at 11:35 AM, chappi <> wrote:

    There's a TCCHERE.BTM file in the TCCLE12 folder which adds the
    context menu extensions you are looking for. It works fine here in XP
    SP3. I haven't tried it on Win7, but it ought to work there.


    ______
    Dennis
     
  3. David Marcus

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    1
    Or, tcmdhere.btm.
     
  4. chappi

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does exactly what I want, perfect :-)
     

Share This Page