1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

TCC, and or TC/LE doesn't honor font settings?

Discussion in 'Support' started by paulprogrammer, May 13, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. paulprogrammer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Somehow, the font setting for my console in TCC has been set to Lucida Sans Typewriter Italic...

    I've tried resetting the font setting to "lucida console regular" on the "font popup" window for both TCC and TC/LE, but for some reason the font isn't updated, and I still have an italics font when I run the console.

    Is there another place to set fonts that I've missed? Is there some weird registry hack that might be preventing the font from being set properly? What can I try to help resolve this, as the italics font is really annoying to me.

    Thanks,
    ~ Paul
     
  2. Charles Dye

    Charles Dye Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,277
    Likes Received:
    38
    You mean the console window, as opposed to a tab within Take Command? Do you see the same thing when you run CMD.EXE?
     
  3. Steve Fabian

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,523
    Likes Received:
    4
    Perhaps the shortcut file you try to update so as to change font is
    read-only? Check the file's timestamp before and after updating it. If there
    is no change, your changes were not saved...
    --
    HTH, Steve
     
  4. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,730
    Likes Received:
    80
    If you're referring to stand-alone console windows, TCC and TCC/LE don't
    control the font, Windows does.

    Click on the icon on the left side of the caption bar, select "Properties",
    and then "Font".

    The TCC "font popup" option is for selecting the font TCC uses for its popup
    windows (i.e., history lists and filename completion).

    Rex Conn
    JP Software
     
  5. paulprogrammer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, the content of the tab within TC is italicied. CMD continues to use the gross block font.
     
  6. Charles Dye

    Charles Dye Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,277
    Likes Received:
    38
    Well, that's a lot easier to fix! Look under Options / Configure Take Command. On the second tab ("Tabs"), there's a section on the upper right labelled "Windows." Click on the Font button, and you should be able to change it to any monospaced font installed on your system.
     
  7. paulprogrammer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Steve, I see the issue even when I run tcmd.exe directly. I don't think it's a shortcut issue.
     
  8. paulprogrammer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0

    Hi Rex,

    No, I'm talking about the window within tcmd.exe which is misbehaving. Is there a place for setting the fonts for "tab" windows managed by tcmd?
     

    Attached Files:

  9. paulprogrammer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah! There it is!

    Thanks!!!

    !! ISSUE RESOLVED !!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page