1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

V11 Button Tab

Discussion in 'Support' started by yakir, Oct 4, 2009.

  1. yakir

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can I remove the TAB for the buttons tab, I only have 1.
     
  2. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,854
    Likes Received:
    83
    No.

    Rex Conn
    JP Software
     
  3. yakir

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will this remain?. It looks superfluous with only 1 tab.
     
  4. dim

    dim Dimitry Andric

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    On 2009-10-08 09:07, yakir wrote:

    If you don't care about tab switching, why don't you just run TCC instead? That's what I do... :)
     
  5. yakir

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: V11 Button Tab CLARIFICATION

    I am referring to the tabbed toolbar, not the console tabs.
     
  6. dim

    dim Dimitry Andric

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: V11 Button Tab CLARIFICATION

    On 2009-10-08 10:44, yakir wrote:

    AFAICS you turn this off either by right-clicking on the toolbars and deselecting "Tabbed Toolbar", or via View -> Toolbars/Menus -> Tabbed Toolbar. Or isn't this what you mean?
     
  7. yakir

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope,
    I have 1 (one) toolbar that I wish to see. Don't need to see its tab, because there is only one.
    Unchecking "tabbed toolbar" removes the toolbar(s) from view.
    Thanks
     
  8. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,854
    Likes Received:
    83
    Yes, it will remain that way (the toolbar control doesn't allow hiding the
    tabs).

    But I think you'll find that having the multiple tabs will result in your
    creating more toolbar buttons and grouping them in multiple tabs.

    Rex Conn
    JP Software
     

Share This Page