Adding a File
You will usually add a file to the Favorites while you are viewing it. When adding a file to the Favorites, you may set the following option:
Restore File Position
If this is enabled, the current file position will be restored whenever the favorite is selected. Otherwise, the file will be viewed from the start.
Executing a Favorite
You can also add a file to the Favorites from the Directory View by highlighting it and selecting "Add Selection to Favorites" from the Favorites menu. You will then have the option of enabling the Execute option. If this is enabled, the file will be "executed" when selected from the Favorites menu. Otherwise, it will be displayed.
For example, if you add a "Word Document" to your Favorites, enabling the "execute" option will cause the file to be loaded in Word when you select it from the Favorites menu (instead of being displayed by V).