1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just a minor annoyance re one particular plugin...

Discussion in 'Support' started by mathewsdw, Jul 10, 2013.

  1. mathewsdw

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    As is typical for me, the best way to demonstrate the problem is to show the very short output of a segment of a TCC session:
    Code:
    [Z:\]Type Stuff.txt
    Stuff
     
    [Z:\]Type Stuff.txt | Tee CON: | Type
    TCC: Plugin already loaded "4UTILS"
    Stuff
    TCC: Plugin already loaded "4UTILS"
    Stuff
    
    The above command sequence was invented solely to illustrate the problem, it is (hopefully obviously! ;)) not something I do on a regular basis.

    And as you can see the "Plugin already loaded" message is produced for every subsequent command in a series of commands.

    As I said, not a major problem but a minor but very consistent annoyance.
     
  2. samintz

    samintz Scott Mintz

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    11
    Dan, do you have a plugins directory or do you explicitly load plugins via the plugin command?
    What does your TCSTART file contain?
     
  3. dcantor

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    3
    Change your
    Code:
    plugin /l 4utils
    to
    Code:
    if not plugin 4utils plugin /l 4utils
     
  4. mathewsdw

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    Guys, I have plugins directories (more on that in a second) and no TCStart.btm files at all. Therefor Dave, I do not use a "Plugin" command. There are two single plugin directories that are symbolically linked to the directory for the version of that TCC I am running at any particular point int time. And I run both 32-bit and 64-bit TCC sessions somewhat transparently to me (as in I don't really think about it much) because I have some programs that I wrote years ago that I use regularly that are not particularly happy when run from a 64-bit TCC session and since I no longer have the source for them - I lost a hard drive some time back - I am not going to rewrite them from scratch for 64-bit Windows. And I just noticed that this only happens in 32-bit TCC which is configured, as far as I know/can tell, exactly the same way as 64-bit TCC is configured except for being contained in the X86 program files directory.
     
  5. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    8,075
    Likes Received:
    30
    I wrote 4UTILS and I'l pretty sure it (no plugin, in fact) could cause that error message (short of telling its host TCC to load itself ... a rather dumb thing to do).

    My suspicion is the same as Dave's ... there's a "PLUGIN /L" hiding somewhere.

    Hmmm! ... how else could that message be generated? ... if you had 4UTILS.DLL and a copy of 4UTILS.DLL both in your plugins directory. That seems unlikely. Short of an explicit "PLUGIN /L" I can't think of another way to get that message.
     
  6. mathewsdw

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well Vince I have to take your word for it given that you wrote the thing. :) But I was just barely aware that the "Plugin" command even existed, and I just looked in the X86 program files directory on my C: drive ...
    Code:
    [C:\Program Files (x86)]PDir /(dy/m/d th:m:s zc fpn) /S /A TCS*.b* | Sort
    2012/06/04 09:25:09          1,482 C:\Program Files (x86)\JPSoft\Plugins\TCStart.V2012-06-04.btm
    2012/06/04 09:25:09          1,482 C:\Program Files (x86)\JPSoft\TCMD15.15.01.44\Plugins\TCStart.V2012-06-04.btm
    2012/06/04 09:25:09          1,482 C:\Program Files (x86)\JPSoft\TCMD15\Plugins\TCStart.V2012-06-04.btm
    
    ... and all of these TCStart's are both very old and have date-qualified names (actually there's only one of them because the two JPSoft version Plugins directories are symbolically linked to the common "JPSsoft\Plugins" directory) so I wouldn't have a clue how they are even being loaded, and that one TCStart.btm doesn't even contain a "Plugiin" command. Is there somewhere else I should look?

    However, there's something else I should note here that may be relevant: All of my TCC sessions are identified in the title bar as to whether they are 32- or 64-bit, and the title bar contains their PID. I have no recollection how I accomplished that, and while I think it's rather unlikely that may have something to do with it (the same is true for 64-bit TCC sessions where again I have no problems).
     
  7. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    8,075
    Likes Received:
    30
    I have no further ideas about the plugin message. I doubt your title is relevant. A common way to get _PID into the window caption is with the TITLEPROMPT environment variable. Try SET and see if you see it. Then try SET /U and SET /S. If you see it with SET but not with either SET /U or SET /S, then TITLEPROMPT is likely being set in a TCSTART file. Did you look elsewhere for TCSTART files? They could be anywhere; the path to TCSTAR/TCEXIT is specified in the OPTION dialog (Startup tab). Perhaps you have an old INIfile that specifies an old location for TCSTART/TCEXIT.

    P.S., That's a mistake I make about once a year ... install a new version in g:\tcN+1 and copy the INIfile, TCSTART.BTM, and TCEXIT.BTM from g:tcN ... then I make changes to the new TCSTART and find thay they don't work because the new INIfile (a copy of the old one) points to the old TCSTART/TCEXIT files.
     
  8. mathewsdw

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    Vince, remember I have medically-diagnosed very bad memory; it is the primary reason I am considered to be disabled. I couldn't find a TCC ini file anywhere on the C: drive, either, although I am obviously setting the TITLEPROMPT somewhere because it's set on a per-TCC-instance basis but I no longer remember where/how I did that. Again, while anything is possible I'd be very surprised that I'd used the Plugin command anywhere because I only barely (at least now) knew of its very existence. Thank you for your assistance; I'll continue to look into it on a low-priority basis and I'll post it here if I ever find the answer (assuming I remember!).
     
  9. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    8,075
    Likes Received:
    30
    You shouldn't have to search for an INI file. Just give the command "echo %_ininame"; TCC will tell you what INI file it was started with. Remember how some things work:

    1. TITLEPROMPT only works if it's in the environment. That cannot be done with TCMD.INI. It can be done once and for all time by setting it in the user (SET /U) or system (SET /S) environment; all apps get those environments. Or it can be done every time TCC starts via a SET command in a TCSTART file.

    2. TCC automatically loads plugin DLLs it finde in the "Plugins" subdirectory of its home. Aside from that auto-loading, only "PLUGIN /L" will cause TCC to try to load a program. That can be done in a TCSTART.BTM and not in a TCMD.INI.

    3. TCMD.ini can specify a directory for TCSTART.BTM and TCEXIT.BTM. You can see that specification in TCC's OPTION dialog (Startup tab).
     
  10. mathewsdw

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    Because of bad memory, I forgot about the %_ininame variable. But there's no TITLEPROMPT in there. (I might add that both 32-bit and 64-bit TCC sessions are using the same ini file. I don't see anything in it that should cause a problem, however.) Here's where the TCMD.ini files are:
    Code:
    [C:\]*Dir TCMD.ini /S /F
    C:\Users\Alternative\AppData\Local\JPSoft\TCMD.INI
    C:\Users\Daniel Mathews\AppData\Local\JPSoft\TCMD.INI
    C:\Users\Daniel Mathews\Application Data\Local\JPSoft\TCMD.INI
    C:\Users\Safety Admin Account\AppData\Local\JPSoft\TCMD.INI
    
    I am currently logged on as "Daniel Mathews".

    And just to show that the "AppData" and "Application Data" TCMD.ini files have the same contents (they are actually the same file because those two directories are symbolically linked):
    Code:
    [C:\]FC /B "Users\Daniel Mathews\AppData\Local\JPSoft\TCMD.INI" "users\Daniel Math
    ews\Application Data\Local\JPSoft\TCMD.INI"
    Comparing files USERS\DANIEL MATHEWS\APPDATA\LOCAL\JPSOFT\TCMD.INI and USERS\DANIE
    L MATHEWS\APPLICATION DATA\LOCAL\JPSOFT\TCMD.INI
    FC: no differences encountered
    
    And the complete contents of that file:
    Code:
    [ListView]
    Style=1
    [TakeCommand]
    StatusBar=No
    AlwaysOnTop=No
    AppendToDir=No
    CommandInputFile="Take Command.PID_%PID.txt"
    CompleteHiddenFiles=Yes
    CompleteHiddenDirs=Yes
    CompletePaths=Yes
    CompletePercents=Yes
    IBeamCursor=No
    InactiveTransparency=255
    ServerCompletion=Local
    SingleInstance=No
    Transparency=255
    Tray=No
    WindowState=Standard
    AutoAttachConsoles=No
    ConsoleBufferRows=5000
    IBeamCaret=No
    LeftAltKey=Yes
    LeftCtrlKey=Yes
    RightAltKey=No
    RightCtrlKey=No
    SmoothScroll=Yes
    SplitterWindows=Yes
    StartTabWait=0
    TabIcons=Yes
    Tabs=Top
    TabSize=20
    TabRotation=No
    TabX=Selected
    AutoUpdateFolders=Yes
    CloseIfNoTabs=Yes
    ClosePrompt=Yes
    DescriptionMax=512
    Descriptions=Yes
    LinuxSelection=No
    LockExplorerBar=No
    LockMenuBar=Yes
    LockTabBar=Yes
    MinimizeOnClose=No
    MouseWheel=No
    NTFSDescriptions=No
    PathExt=No
    RegularExpressions=Perl
    SettingChange=Yes
    SHChangeNotify=Yes
    ShowHiddenFiles=Yes
    ShowSysFiles=Yes
    ShowSuperHidden=Yes
    SingleClick=No
    ShowExtensions=Yes
    UpdateTitle=No
    WebHelp=No
    Wow64FsRedirection=Yes
    ZoneId=0
    CommandInput=No
    [PopupFont]
    Font=Lucida Console
    Size=-27
    Weight=400
    Italic=0
    Script=0
    [Font]
    font=Lucida Console
    size=-27
    weight=400
    italic=0
    Script=0
    [4NT]
    ANSI=No
    CDDWinLeft=20
    CDDWinTop=20
    CDDWinWidth=300
    CDDWinHeight=140
    PopupWinHeight=400
    PopupWinTop=19
    PopupWinLeft=68
    PopupWinWidth=400
    WindowHeight=0
    WindowState=Standard
    WindowWidth=0
    WindowX=0
    WindowY=0
    Transparency=255
    InactiveTransparency=255
    AmPm=No
    BeepFreq=440
    BeepLength=2
    CommandSep=&
    DecimalChar=Auto
    DescriptionMax=512
    NTFSDescriptions=Yes
    Descriptions=Yes
    EscapeChar=^
    EvalMax=10
    EvalMin=0
    ExpandPseudovariables=Yes
    ParameterChar=$
    RegularExpressions=Perl
    TabStops=8
    ThousandsChar=Auto
    ProxyPort=80
    FirewallType=None
    FirewallPort=1080
    PassiveFTP=Yes
    FTPTimeout=180
    HTTPTimeout=180
    TFTPTimeout=180
    MailPort=25
    RLocalPort=0
    SHLocalPort=0
    SSHPort=22
    SSLStartMode=0
    SSLPort=0
    AppendToDir=Yes
    CompleteHiddenFiles=Yes
    CompleteHiddenDirs=Yes
    CompletePaths=Yes
    CompletePercents=Yes
    CursorIns=100
    CursorOver=15
    DirHistory=6144
    DirHistoryOnEntry=No
    EditMode=Overstrike
    FuzzyCD=0
    HistMin=0
    History=22528
    HistCase=No
    HistCopy=No
    HistDups=Last
    HistMove=Yes
    HistWrap=Yes
    ServerCompletion=Local
    AutoCancel=No
    AutoCDD=Yes
    AutoRun=Yes
    BatchAliases=Yes
    BatchEcho=Yes
    CMDExtensions=No
    CopyPrompt=Yes
    DelayedExpansion=No
    DelGlobalQuery=Yes
    DirJunctions=Yes
    DuplicateBugs=Yes
    ExecWait=No
    HistLogName="C:\Users\Daniel Mathews\AppData\Local\JPSoft\TCHistoryLog"
    HistLogOn=Yes
    LocalAliases=Yes
    LocalDirHistory=Yes
    LocalFunctions=Yes
    LocalHistory=Yes
    LogAll=No
    LogName="C:\Users\Daniel Mathews\AppData\Local\JPSoft\TCCommandLog"
    LogOn=Yes
    LogErrors=Yes
    MouseWheel=No
    NoClobber=Yes
    PathExt=No
    Perl=No
    Python=No
    RecycleBin=No
    Rexx=Yes
    Ruby=No
    SettingChange=Yes
    SHChangeNotify=Yes
    Tcl=No
    TCStartPath=E:\DOS
    UnicodeOutput=No
    UnixPaths=No
    UpdateTitle=Yes
    WebHelp=No
    Win32SFNSearch=Yes
    Wow64FsRedirection=Yes
    ZoneId=0
    4StartPath=E:\DOS
    
    As you say there's no TITLEPROMPT entry anywhere in it, and, again, I don't remember where I set that up quite a long time ago. There's also no "Plugin" command anywhere in it (although I can't exclude that it's in the same place as is the "TitlePrompt" entry).

    Also:
    Code:
    [C:\]Set /S Ti*
    TCC: Not in environment "Ti*"
    [C:\]Set /U Ti*
    TCC: Not in environment "Ti*"
    
    In fact,
    Code:
    [C:\]Set /U
    JustLoggedOn=Y
    TEMP=E:\Temp
    TMP=E:\TEMP
    
    and "Set /T" produces output that I think is too long to be included here, but there's nothing interesting in it in my opinion. (I am uploading it here so you can decide for yourself.)

    This is not the end of it, however, given that I still don't know where "TitlePrompt" is being set. If you can give me a clue as to where I can find it I would appreciate it. (Obviously I found it at least once!)
     

    Attached Files:

  11. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    8,075
    Likes Received:
    30
    Right! You can't set TITLEPROMPT in the INI file!!!!!

    But the INI file does contain:
    Code:
    TCStartPath=E:\DOS
    4StartPath=E:\DOS
    That's the specification of where the TCSTART and TCEXIT files are. Did you look there?
     
  12. mathewsdw

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well thank you, Vince, it did answer one question but it didn't answer the other. The TCStart.btm file contains:
    Code:
    @Echo Off
    If %_Pipe != 0 .OR. %_Transient != 0 Quit
    CDD C:\
    CDD E:\
    CDD Z:\
    Alias /R E:\DOS\Alias.txt
    Set _CRLF=^R^N
    Call E:\DOS\Functions.btm
    Title PID %_PID %@IF[%_X64 == 1,64,32]-bit
    If "%TreeExclude" == "" ^
      Set TreeExclude=A:;B:;C:;D:;E:;F:;G:;H:;I:;J:;K:;L:;M:;N:;O:;P:;Q:;R:;S:;T:;U:;V:;W:;X:;Y:;Z:
    Iff %@Index[%Path,E:\DOS] == -1 Then
      SetLocal
      Set EDOS=%@Index[%Path,C:\Windows\System32\WindowsPowerShell\v1.0]
      Iff %EDOS == -1 Then
          Set Path=%Path%E:\DOS
      Else
          Set Path=%@Left[%EDOS,%Path]E:\DOS;%@Instr[%EDOS,%Path]
      EndIff
      EndLocal Path
    EndIff
    
    I think the compound "If" on the second line pretty much eliminates it as a possibility, don't you?

    And it's a "Title" variable rather than "TitlePrompt" variable just for the record. (No I don't know what the difference between the two is and I'm too lazy at the moment to dig it up since it's not a problem.)

    So, one ("TitlePrompt") mystery (mostly) solved, the other ("Plugin") still completely open.
     
  13. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    8,075
    Likes Received:
    30
    TITLE is a command (not a variable); you are explicitly setting the title (once, and I suppose not changing it later).
    TITLEPROMPT is a variable; it is evaluated every time TCC issues a prompt and the title is (by implication) set accordingly.

    ... running out of things to try for the plugin thingy (still betting on a rogue "PLUGIN /L"). Did you look in (a long shot because of the IF you mentioned)
    E:\DOS\Functions.btm

    Have you got a TCEXIT in e:\dos?
     
  14. Steve Fabian

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,520
    Likes Received:
    4
    _ININAME, _TCSTART and _TCEXIT are your friends here - they return the full path and name of the file actually used as TCMD.INI by the cyrrent instance of TCC, the one that had been used as TCSTART, and the one which will be used as TCEXIT on termination of TCC (caveat: this can changed exiting!).

    I avoid this particular issue by using the same TCSTART/TCEXIT files for all versions, but and making parts of the batch file executed only if %_4VER is within an appropriate range.
     
  15. mathewsdw

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    Given the difference(s) between "Title" and "TitlePrompt" I definitely prefer "Title".

    Here is the entire contents of "E:\DOS\Functions.btm"
    Code:
    Function AppName=`%@If[%@Index[%@RawAppName[%1],/] == -1,%@RawAppName[%1],%@Trim[%@Left[%@Index[%@RawAppName[%1],/],%@RawAppName[%1]]]]`
    Function BaseFileName=`%@FileName[%@Left[-%@Inc[%@Len[%@Ext[%@If["%@UnQuoteS[%1]" == "",%_BatchName,%@UnQuoteS[%1]]]]],%@If["%@UnQuoteS[%1]" == "",%_BatchName,%@UnQuoteS[%1] ]]]`
    Function BatchFileName=`"%@Left[%@Index[%@UnQuoteS[%@FileName[%1]],.,-1],%@UnQuoteS[%@FileName[%1]]]"`
    Function Executable=`%@If['%@Trim[%@FType[%@Assoc[.%@Ext[%1]]]]' == '""',%1,%@If["%@Assoc[.%@Ext[%1]]" != "",%@Field[" ",0,%@FType[%@Assoc[.%@Ext[%1]]]],%COMSPEC]]`
    Function PctTotal=`%@Format[4.4,%@Eval[100*%@FileSize[%2,b,a]/%@DiskTotal[%1]=1.1]]%%`
    Function Link=`%@If["%@SymLink[%1]"=="",%@If["%@Junction[%1]"=="",^^<Not A Junction Or Symbolic Link^^>,%@QuoteS[%@Junction[%1]]],%@QuoteS[%@SymLink[%1]]]`
    Function RawAppName=`%@FType[%@Assoc[.%@Ext[%@UnQuoteS[%1]]]]`
    Function RemoveParameter=`%@ExecStr[E:\DOS\RemoveParameter %1 %2]`
    Function SubDirs=`%@ExecStr[E:\DOS\SubDirs.btm %$]`
    Function TrueFileSize=`%@Trim[%@Replace[^,,,%@ExecStr[PDir %1 /(ZCA)]]]`
    Function UnOuterQuotes=`%@If['%@Left[1,%1]' == '"' .AND. '%@Right[1,%1]' == '"',%@Left[-1,%@Right[-1,%1]],%1]`
    Function VerifyFileNameAndPath=`%@ExecStr[E:\DOS\VerifyFileNameAndPath %1]`
    
    And the only TC<anything> in E:\DOS is TCStart.btm
     
  16. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    8,075
    Likes Received:
    30
    I'm out of ideas.
     
  17. mathewsdw

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    And just to end the %_<filename> question(s):
    Code:
    [Z:\]Echo Ini: %_IniName  Start: %_TCStart   Exit: %_TCExit
    Ini: C:\Users\Daniel Mathews\AppData\Local\JPSoft\TCMD.INI  Start: E:\DOS\TCSTART.btm   Exit:
    
    ... run from a 32-bit TCC session.
     
  18. mathewsdw

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    So was I, which is why I asked the question in the first place! :)
     
  19. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    8,075
    Likes Received:
    30
    What's in your "Plugins" directory?
     
  20. mathewsdw

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    Code:
    Volume in drive C is Windows        Serial number is b2cb:b200
    Directory of  C:\Program Files (x86)\JPSoft\Plugins\*
     
    10/22/2011  11:32          78,336  4console.dll
    10/26/2011  21:23          9,049  4console.txt
    12/05/2012  20:21        112,640  4utils.dll
    12/06/2012  1:22          16,928  4utils.txt
    10/22/2011  11:27        112,640  4utils.V2011-10-26.dll
    10/26/2011  21:23          15,410  4Utils.v2011-10-26.txt
    4/05/2011  17:27          28,160  Chill.dll
    10/28/2011  8:51          11,074  chill.html
    7/25/2011  10:22          6,027  Fishy Story.txt
    4/16/2012  14:14          56,832  Fortune.dll
    4/16/2012  14:26          24,091  fortune.html
    11/09/2011  20:31          1,532  Hamlet.txt
    1/29/2010  11:56          7,564  holidays.ini
    6/15/2012  9:41          66,130  iso8601.chm
    6/15/2012  9:02          66,048  iso8601.dll
    6/15/2012  9:40        119,872  iso8601.html
    10/25/2011  15:38          3,521  paranoid.txt
    10/10/2011  16:50          38,912  PopInfo.dll
    10/28/2011  9:04          10,830  popinfo.html
    3/14/2012  10:30          64,973  quotes.txt
    2/21/2012  13:45          33,178  SafeChars.chm
    2/21/2012  13:43          36,352  safechars.dll
    2/21/2012  13:44          39,331  safechars.html
    10/02/2009  11:55          1,128  SafeCharsDemo.btm
    11/28/2011  7:21          34,304  Say.dll
    11/28/2011  16:01          11,039  say.html
    2/22/2011  7:59          35,328  snapshot.dll
    10/28/2011  10:32          16,816  snapshot.html
    10/26/2011  21:20        107,008  sysutils.dll
    10/26/2011  21:23          9,120  sysutils.txt
    6/04/2012  11:56          1,254  TCExit.btm
    7/07/2012  22:22          1,547  TCStart.cun
    6/04/2012  9:25          1,482  TCStart.V2012-06-04.btm
    6/04/2012  12:47          1,545  TestArchiveHistories.btm
    7/25/2011  10:23          17,516  Time Machine.txt
    11/14/2011  20:08          1,662  Whose-knee.txt
    6/01/2012  13:02          47,104  Words.exe
    6/01/2012  13:03          10,577  words.html
    5/03/2012  9:55          38,912  Wrap.exe
    5/03/2012  9:55          17,464  wrap.html
            1,313,236 bytes in 40 files and 0 dirs    1,400,832 bytes allocated
        51,969,273,856 bytes free
    
    Since "%_TCExit" is a null string, I somehow don't think it's even being executed (although I've attached it in a .zip file if anyone is interested). I also don't see how it could have an effect on anything even if it was being executed.
     

    Attached Files:

  21. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    8,075
    Likes Received:
    30
    Well there's the problem (I mentioned this earlier):
    Code:
    12/05/2012  20:21        112,640  4utils.dll
    10/22/2011  11:27        112,640  4utils.V2011-10-26.dll
    TCC is trying to load both of them. In an internal conversation with TCC, they both say "I am 4UTILS".
     
  22. mathewsdw

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well thank you! So this is one case where my standard practice for keeping backup versions doesn't work (at least if I keep them in the same directory). But why doesn't it complain when the first one is loaded?
     
  23. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    8,075
    Likes Received:
    30
    There's nothing to complain about when the first 4UTILS is loaded. But I'd expect you'd see the error message when the original TCC tried to load the second 4UTILS ... you apparently only saw it in pipes. So I figured you had a CLS somewhere at startup (but I didn't see one in your TCSTART). I'll leave that mystery to you. :-)
     
  24. mathewsdw

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    0
    That reply was just mis-worded a bit. I meant (as you replied to) "why didn't the initial TCC report the error?" But it's a mystery that's not important enough for me to waste any time on given that the main issue has been resolved. So thank you, Vince.
     
  25. Charles Dye

    Charles Dye Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,358
    Likes Received:
    39
    ... And there you are! Delete one of 'em.
     
  26. Charles Dye

    Charles Dye Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,358
    Likes Received:
    39
    Or rename one; as long as it doesn't end in .DLL, TCC won't try to load it.
     

Share This Page