copy /w /p prompts for deletion, but ...

  • This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.
Sep 28, 2017
1
0
#1
I synchronize from my PC "one way" to my NAS:

[D:\Temp]copy /[!*.wbk] /u /w /p /s /v /l /e d:\winword h:\winword

If there are files to delete in the target directory, TCC asks:

Delete H:\winword\Text\* (Y/N/A/R)? Y
Deleting H:\winword\Text\xxx.pdf
Delete H:\winword\Text\* (Y/N/A/R)? Y
Deleting H:\winword\Text\yyy.txt
Delete H:\winword\Text\* (Y/N/A/R)? Y
Deleting H:\winword\Text\zzz.pdf
(...)

The deletions are correct, but I cannot see the file to be deleted in advance, only when it's gone already. Is that how /w together with /p is supposed to work?