1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP request

Discussion in 'Support' started by vefatica, Dec 27, 2016.

  1. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7,939
    Likes Received:
    30
    Can you, or maybe the developers, automatically activate the text box (for text insertion) when the "Keyword Index" or "Search" tab is activated?
     
  2. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    83
    Well, *I* can't do it. I'll ask the H&M developers what the intent is for those tabs.

    I'm not sure it would be the correct thing anyway for the Index tab. Perhaps for the Search tab.

    But you can tab there if you can't bear to touch your mouse.
     
  3. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7,939
    Likes Received:
    30
    Why not for the index tab? There's no other appropriate place to put input focus. In fact if you put the I-beam there, leave the keyword index, and return to the keyword index, the insertion point is still there ... ought to be easy.

    "... can bear to touch your mouse [one more time]"
     
  4. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,855
    Likes Received:
    83
    Because for the index tab, there are many other options (selectable by the mouse or tabbing), not just the edit control.
     
  5. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7,939
    Likes Received:
    30
    Yes, but when you first go to the keyword index the input focus is nowhere. I can't think of a better (more likely to be used) place than the edit control. Its being there has no effect on the other things you might do.
     

Share This Page