1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to set folder directory from command line?

Discussion in 'Support' started by daveidixon, Dec 19, 2008.

  1. daveidixon

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    I'm trying to find a way to set the folder /list view directory from the command line (TCC) in Take Command v9.2, but can't seem to find anything anywhere that would allow me to do that. I mostly use the command line, but quite often want to use explorer from the directory I'm currently in on the command line.. Does anyone know if that is possible?

    Thanks,
    Dave
     
  2. Steve Fabian

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,520
    Likes Received:
    4
    JP Software Forums" <neil@jpsoft.com>; "daveidixon wrote:
    | Hi,
    | I'm trying to find a way to set the folder /list view directory from
    | the command line (TCC) in Take Command v9.2, but can't seem to find
    | anything anywhere that would allow me to do that. I mostly use the
    | command line, but quite often want to use explorer from the directory
    | I'm currently in on the command line.. Does anyone know if that is
    | possible?

    Yes. Read about /T and /TO options in help topic "cdd.htm".
    --
    HTH, Steve
     
  3. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7,970
    Likes Received:
    30
    On Fri, 19 Dec 2008 13:36:59 -0600, daveidixon <> wrote:


    Try CDD with /T or /TO.
     
  4. kpl1949

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm looking for the reverse method: how to change the TCC command window directory according to (much more comfortable) changes in the directory tree (on the left) ? (to avoid long and complicated directory name entries in the TCC command window and to execute them with cdd).
    Thanks.
    KPL1949
     
  5. David Marcus

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have an alias named "there" that is defined to be

    if "%_tcfolder" ne "" cdd "%_tcfolder"
     

Share This Page