1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Status line syntax help

Discussion in 'Support' started by sjones0, Feb 11, 2010.

  1. sjones0

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just upgraded from 4NT to TCMD 11 - first time I've used TCMD. At the bottom of the "Help: Take Command and TCC Integration" help page there is the note:

    "Syntax Messages:
    Take Command will display the syntax for TCC internal commands on the status bar ... "

    Not working on my installation. I found nothing searching the forums.
     
  2. Kachupp

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    use this ? at the prompt
    or querybox /?
    any valid command with "/?" append to end will display its usage

    ----- Original Message -----
    Sent: Friday, February 12, 2010 1:59 PM
    Subject: [Support-t-1729] Status line syntax help



     
  3. Charles Dye

    Charles Dye Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,301
    Likes Received:
    39
    It works for me. Only the first line of help is shown in the status bar; it appears when you type a space after the first word on the command line. To see the rest of the command's help, put the mouse pointer on top of the status bar for a second, and you'll get a popup tooltip with the complete quickhelp.

    Of course, none of this will happen if you're running TCC in a standalone console window, or if you have the status bar turned off (it's in the View menu.)
     

Share This Page