FORUM questions

#1
On many occasions I prepared a partial response to a post, but decided to abandon it. For example, someone else provided the same information. I cannot figure out how to delete it! When I reopen the thread, I find the old text resurrected.

Is there a way to determine whether clicking on "New Posts" has been completed other than by watching the browser's tab?
 
Jan 19, 2011
581
10
Norman, OK
#2
You're probably talking about the "Draft" feature. Above the text entry area (where your old text is resurrected), there's a row of icons. One of those icons looks like a 3 1/2" floppy. That's the Drafts icon. Click on that an there's an option to delete your draft message.