Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Problem with functions @int @decimal and identifying Powershell as a shell.

Hello!

I have two problems. One of them is problem with proper functioning of @int and @decimal function. Whenever I try to count integer and decimal part of a number, program skips the decimal point.
Second the program cannot identify Powershell as shell being used. Instead it is identified as cmd.

This is my first time when I use Take Command and I'm writing program, so be understanding :)

Last edited:
I think @INT and @DECIMAL work as documented. According to the help, ignoring the decimal point is intended.

Second the program cannot identify Powershell as shell being used. Instead it is identified as cmd.
What program fails to identify Powershell? How does it try?

I tried to use %comspec% variable (which works with Take Command and cmd) to identify in which shell I'am, but I read somewhere that powershell doesn't operate with %comspec%, so I'am stuck now.

You're checking whether PowerShell is running your .CMD file? I didn't know PowerShell could run .CMD files. I thought it had its own extension?

Regarding your numeric parsing issue, it is possible that your decimal and thousands separator characters are swapped? If you type
Code:
echo %@eval[1/2]
then the second character should be the current decimal separator.

I checked this :
Echo %@eval[1/2]
and the result was "0,5" , but I still don't know how to fix it :c

Edit. I changed it in options and now functions @int and @decimal works good

I have one more question how to make condition to check whether entered argument is a number?
@numeric function works with letters but with numbers with periods doesn't work

Last edited:
Code:
setdos /g.,
If this command makes TCC behave as you would expect, add it to your TCSTART.BTM file.