1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

TCMD 15 beta installer

Discussion in 'Support' started by JohnQSmith, Mar 19, 2013.

  1. JohnQSmith

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    8
    After having been corrected in build 29 of TCMD 14 in July 2012, the problem has returned in TCMD 15. When performing an upgrade, the installer doesn't point to the previously installed location. The installer wants to install to "C:\Program Files\JPSoft\TCMD15". My installation is at "C:\MyProgramFiles\JPSoft\TCMD15".
     
  2. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,726
    Likes Received:
    80
    That's in Microsoft's code. (People have been complaining about that forever -- but it also depends on whether you tell the installer to overwrite previous versions.)
     
  3. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7,782
    Likes Received:
    29
    The choice of location comes before the uninstall choices. Mine defaults to the canonical location. IIRC, v14 defaults to my current install location.
     
  4. rconn

    rconn Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    9,726
    Likes Received:
    80
    V15 and v14 use the same installer version.
     
  5. Rodolfo

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    In my case, I simply use the drop down menu and I choose the second line, that is where I have TakeCommand in a customized path. The first line, the "default", also in my case is C:\Program Files\JPSoft\TCMD15".

    Regards

    Rodolfo Giovanninetti
     
  6. vefatica

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    7,782
    Likes Received:
    29
    That's what I do too but I'm remembering (perhaps wrongly) not having to do that with v14.
     
  7. JohnQSmith

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    8

Share This Page